Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Good for 2 people

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Nice condo. not in the best locations for us. we dont drive and there was no help for people that dont drive. everyone looks aghast at the thought of no car. do not like that there is noone at a desk check in just a phone. the beach was very close the small one and that was nice. quite a lot of dust in the vents and fans and on all the lights. not good especially since we havd travelled so far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene Idaho

kihei bay vista a-101

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Good beach access and close to main part of Kihei and centrally located on the island
Cons: It was an older condo so there were some insects getting in which can be expected in this climate. The bed was a little tough to sleep on. Very minor
Location: the beach is right access the street! good swimming, paddle boarding, it was a little murky for snorkeling. the main aprt of town is very close.
this was an older condo complex that was still kept up very well and had many personnel touches that made the stay much nicer. The owner had a notebook with some recommended restuarants and sights as well as beach chairs, towels, snorkels and skim boards. The condo was well equiped with just about anything you would need to stay there without buying any extra pots, pans or items. We would gladly rent this condo again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable in a great location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The condo was great. Had everything I needed. Great location in Kihei. Quiet and across the street from the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenehaven, United States of America

Condo close to beach

Posted Oct 13, 2016
is a condo close to the beach,but is more like an exchange. no host or concierge on site. had to phone for access to place, although this was not explained in housing condo. condo had some of owner's personal property inside and wasn;t very clean. AC was not adequate. would not recommend this site; although beach access was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Great access

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The Condo offered excellent access to the beach, right across the street, and to the highway. The Condo was very clean and had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable condominium

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Very nice and comfortable condominium, which was fully equipped. It was centrally located close to the stores and beaches. Very nice stay and definitely recommend to everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
An older condo, A101, in need of updating. The bathtub had mold and the kitchen had termites. It is in a nice location, right near the pool and across the street from the Humpback Whale foundation and Hawaiian fish pond.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Manteca

Lee family

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The condo was perfect for us the only negative about it is that the room doesn't have ac only in the living room other than that everything was great!! Thank you and we enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by john from chicago

Kauhale Makai - related to Kihei Bay Vista

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
I was actually moved to the Kauhale Makai, another property owned by the same people. My review is of that hotel, which is on the ocean, unlike the Kihei Bay Vista.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Phoenix, AZ

Wish I could go back today

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Loved loved loved it here. We were in room 525 and woke up to see the ocean everyday. Two minute walk to the beach and we watched the sunset. It was clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Great location and great price. I've only been back home for two days and I'm ready to go back.