Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver and toronto

Beautiful hotel, great views and right on the beac

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We loved Mana Kai Maui. The customer service was great, everyone was very pleasant. Parking is included in the price and it was always seamless finding a parking spot. The location is fantastic - right in between the two hubs of Kihei and Wailea. The beach in front of Mana Kai is perfect - not too busy, quiet, relaxing and it's great that you can grab a lounger from the hotel. There is an activity rental place attached to the hotel. We rented paddle boards and saw many turtles right in front of the hotel! You can snorkel there as well. Overall, we would rate our stay 5 stars! Wonderful place, not pretentious and very laid back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful Beaches

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location and beautiful beach.
Cons: Very small room.
One of the best beaches in Maui is right in front of the Hotel and the 5 Palms restaurant was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great room with a fabulous view of the ocean

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Wonderful beach access, with Paddle Boarding or snorkeling right there. The ocean view was amazing. Great rooms, full kitchen.
Location: We went to the Maui Brewing company, which was fun. We also went to the Grand Luau at Honua'ula. The Sugar Beach Event Center for a wedding.
We loved our stay at Mana Kai. Our two bedroom, two bath, room was perfect for what we needed. The view was fabulous with great beach access. The pool was wonderful too. The resturant, bar and deli made eating a breeze. Our rooms were beautiful and clean. We would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from colorado

great food at the hotel rest on the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: everthing
Cons: pool bar service
Location: magic show in lahina
great pool have stayed here for last 3 years and won't stay any where else
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Juliet, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again on your next vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Comfort and beauty

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Nice rooms kids friendly excellent restaurant Professional consierge
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Juliet, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again on your next vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, room is a bit small

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The price is great and it's location right on a beach is beautiful.
Cons: Less construction. Seemed like there was always some noise.
Location: You do need a car to get to the interesting spots nearby as the hotel is a bit away from good places to eat and drink.
Stayed at the Mana Kai in their Hotel Room for six days. The room is small, but we were there primarily to explore the island so we didn't lounge around in the room too much so it wasn't an issue. The hotel is
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Juliet, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. We apologize for the construction noise. This is our last year in doing our renovation upgrade. We hope you'll visit us again on your next vacation. Aloha ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho NM

Good choice on many levels.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Just very relaxing. No snafus or mix ups.
Location: Location was outside the major town centers which I wanted. Went to the Aquarium using the bus, which was very easy.
The hotel was very nicely situated with a beautiful (but not overly crowded) beach. There is a snorkel shop on the premises which made it easy to rent snorkel equipment although they also rented bikes, boards, etc. I looked in at the gym which had several treadmills, free weights and a weight machine but did not use it. I had decided not to rent a car as I mostly wanted a relaxing vacation; not a see-and-do vacation but was pleased to find that there was a Maui bus service and it had a stop right outside the entrance to the hotel. Very easy to use. One leg $2.00, day pass $4.00. I had several meals at the restuarant that is on-site (but not run by the hotel) and also made use of the "deli" for a quick cafe mocha and sandwich, drinks, etc. The "4" rating for Hotel facilities is because there was some remodeling going on. People at the hotel (especially the security guards) very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by juliet, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again on your next vacation. Aloha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A slightly older hotel but nice location

Posted May 23, 2017
I stayed here for one week while in Maui for a conference. It has direct access to the beach, which is very nice. And while the hotel is on the older side, the staff are nice and the bed and pillows are comfortable. Unfortunately because the windows are single pane it is quite loud despite staying on the 4th floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by juliet, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to write a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newyork NY

Nice hotel ON THE BEACH

Posted May 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Best location, brand new room with new interior
Cons: Size of the room and four corners of the bed that kept hitting our leg.
Location: Everything was easily available.
Everything was good except we got a brand new SMALL room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Juliet, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to write a review. We hope to you to see again on next vacation. Aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The beach is one of the best on Maui!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The beach.
Cons: The restaurant dinner menu was too limited and very pricey.
Location: Great snorkeling right there in front of the hotel. It is a short drive to Maalea Harbor for snorkeling and dinner cruises. Shopping very close.
The view from our lanai was fantastic. The beach is one of the best I've seen anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by juliet, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. We hope to see you again on your next vacation.