Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The Mana Kai is a great place to stay in South Kihei with all that it has to offer. It's right on the water at the top-end of an amazing beach with fantastic access to all amenities. I love being able to go to the gym (that has great new equipment), come up stairs have breakfast, rent a paddle board then walk straight to the beach for the morning baptism in Maui's warm Waters all within the same property. The 5 Palms restaurant on property was great for everything from cocktails to fine dining and really gives the place some life. Sunsets are center stage and seats fill up quickly both inside and out for the often amazing sight of the Sun setting over the water and the possibility of seeing 'the green flash'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by juliet, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that were able to use our newest amenities. We look forward to seeing on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Local style Condo with Great Beach & Snorkel Acces

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful grounds where the Mana Kai Maui grass meets the sand. Lots of flowering trees & colorful bushes, birds & snorkel spot with amazing turtles & tropical fish. Condo has a great lani option where you can hear ocean waves all night long.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from keizer,or

Everything right there

Posted Sep 23, 2017
My stay was fantastic. I would definitely suggest to friends the stay and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Juliet, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis area

We love Mana Kai Maui

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: It's right on the beach with water equipment to rent, a concierge to plan trips, a shop to buy incidentals and a wonderful restaurant on site.
We just got back from our trip to Maui and Loved the Mana Kai Maui. In fact, this was our 7th year in a row to stay there. The rooms are well equipped, it's right on the beach and lots of amenities available on site. Can't go wrong staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

Change of Plans

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Our stay at Maui was an accidental stay. My friend and I had plans to take a cruise to Cuba. Due to the hurricane, cruise and flights were cancelled. We decided to make the best of our vacation time from work. So to Maui is was! It was a great experience, the hotel was beautiful. Loved the view of the ocean and mountains around the hotel. Plus the tourists attractions the hotel had to offer, were fabulous. All in all it was a rememberable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by juliet, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Beach really close.. restaurant 5 palms food was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Juliet, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Loved our time at the Mana Kai Maui. Your staff are always so friendly and helpful. The beach walks are awesome. Your grass lawn is the best gathering place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Juliet, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to writer a review. Hope to see you next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu HI

Great Location, Comfortable, No Ice Maker!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Icemakers for guests, Kuerig coffee makers in the rooms.
This hotel is located near a super nice beach. The room was small but adequate and the property was fairly well maintained. Good restaurant and convenience store for coffee, sodas, snacks etc. The hotel does not have any Ice Maker so I recommend you bring a cheap cooler if you want ice in your room. Good restaurant Sarentos right next door on beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Juliet, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. You are right our property do not have ice maker however if you rent a 1 or 2 bedroom condos, we have a full size refrigerator with ice maker. Hope to see at your next vacation. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great hotel with fantastic ocean views.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: LOVED the view of the ocean and beach from our room!!! We did not use the restaurant except for drinks. I'd definitely stay here again!
Cons: All's well.
Location: We loved the Shopping Center at Waimea (spelling?) near Marriott Hotel. Luau at Marritt was nice too; definitely worth doing!
Our 2BR & 2BA unit was newly renovated and they forgot to stock it with some small necessities which followed soon after. The new digital TV system required an engineering degree to operate. All else was wonderful.