Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

So clean, peaceful, and close to a great beach!!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness
Cons: Newer renovations, More modern look and fee
Location: Great location, good restaurants
Staff great, so clean and lovely. Beautiful grounds and close to such a beautiful beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Linda! Thank you for visiting Maui Banyan and sharing your kind words. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Unexpected surprise!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great condo, great service, quiet, excellent location... I could not ask for anything more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Jeff! Thank you for choosing Maui Banyan. We are happy we exceeded your expectations and truly appreciate your highest rating. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Access

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Stayed in building F No parking nearby or loading area to unload luggage. Stairs with no ramp access for heavy bags
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great Location

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
very short, but this a beautiful property and I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo, Lisa! We truly appreciate your kind words and are delighted you would stay with us again. It was our pleasure to serve you!
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Great location

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are decent and include a small kitchen which was great. The grounds and pool area are really nice and well kept and th beach is acrosss the street. I would definitely stay here again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Douglas. Thank you for visiting Maui Banyan and taking the time to share your kind words. We are pleased you had an enjoyable time and are delighted you would stay with us again. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

The beach is right across the street

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was as pictured very nice
This was a nice place to use as home base for our stay in Maui.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay, Ca.

Disappointed

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Had nothing to offer.
Location: No thing, too far from grocery store, too far from nice restaurants.
What was supposed to be a condo was an old hotel room. Did not have laundry, no beach items, chair or umbrella, had hornets on the launi. I go to Kihei every year and would never go back to this place. This place was just a bad hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Short walking distance to the beach. The property is well maintained and the staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Reuben! Thank you so much for visiting Maui Banyan and taking the time to share your kind words. We are delighted our staff displayed plenty of Aloha spirit and pleased we could earn your highest rating. It was our pleasure to serve you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st trip to Maui

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great place to stay, easy access to the beach, shopping, and dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for choosing Maui Banyan. We are pleased you had an enjoyable visit and truly appreciate your highest rating. Mahalo!