Ratings based on 4,298 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool area and nice rooms and staff

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Spa tubs were perfect and staff at pool very friendly. Would always come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Clean with friendly staff
Cons: none
Location: beaches and shops near by all within walking distance
Nice and clean place to stay. The room was comfy. The only thing is that the bathroom is really tight. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Right across the street from the beach

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice hotel, very close to the beach and walking distance to local dive restaurants with very good food. Bathrooms don't have conditioner though. Pretty much my only gripe. The staff were super nice and friendly. Also, they give you bikes as part of your hotel stay so you can get around town faster than walking if you want to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel, short walk to beach

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Happy Hour by the pool 3-6 pm, good variety of drinks, friendly staff. favorite with locals.
Cons: replace toiletries used up more often ( shampoos, soap, etc.)
Location: Beach, shopping, dining. Breathtaking sunsets.
Hotel is located across one road and a short walk to the crosswalk to get to the beach. Service very friendly. Restaurant food very good, great desserts, All meal portion sizes large enough you do get your money's worth. Nice pool with hot tub, No cost bike rental for up to 3 hours - a good way to explore the town of Kihei. be sure to check in with Carla, the concierge, on your first morning for continental breakfast and great ideas for things to do - she can sign you up for them right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice stay in Kihei

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Very nice room. Enjoyed stay and Kihei is located close enough to all attractions we wanted to visit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton ab.

Nice

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The room was had everything you needed. The hotel and grounds were very clean and the hotel restaurant had great food at a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Aloha Tom, Mahalo for choosing to stay at the Maui Coast Hotel and for providing this great review. Please think of us again when planning your next Maui vacation! Aloha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Stayed one night before flying out the next day but found this hotel is in a nice location close to beach and multiple dining options. Room and staff were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Aloha Diana, Mahalo for choosing to stay at the Maui Coast Hotel and for taking the time to write this great review about our property! We take pride in providing our guests with great customer service and I'm glad we were able to provide that to you. Aloha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Great. Very pleasant front desk staff, good pool and pool cafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Aloha, Mahalo for choosing to stay at the Maui Coast Hotel and for taking the time to write this great review about our property! Please think of us again when planning your next Maui vacation. Aloha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Favourite hotel in Kihei

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We love staying at this hotel. It's at a great location in Kihei close to some beautiful beaches. Super friendly service, an ok pool bar but a fantastic restaurant called Ami Ami. Tried a couple other different hotels in the area but this is our favourite at this price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Aloha Michael, Mahalo for choosing to stay at the Maui Coast Hotel and for taking the time to write this great review about our property! We appreciate you coming back to stay with us and the kind words for our staff are great as well. Aloha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We love staying at this Hotel. We have been here several times. Ideal location, close to the Beach, pleasant staff and the facilities are great. On this trip, the only thing which was off-putting was the fact that there were some bugs scurrying around on the bathroom floor but the staff addressed this issue promptly. Certainly we will opt to come here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Aloha Rolf, Mahalo for choosing to stay at the Maui Coast Hotel and for taking the time to write this great review about our property! We appreciate when our guests choose to return and stay with us and it's an even bigger compliment to hear that we succeeded in making your return trip an excellent one. We look forward to your future stays with us. A Hui Hou!