Ratings based on 4,167 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham

Comfortable and Beach Ready

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel staff offered a friendly welocome. Part of their introduction to the resort included giving us beach towels, pointing out the bikes to ride and encouraging us to relax by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Very clean hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Our suite was clean and very functional. Pool and bar area were perfect. Staff was excellent.
Location: We walked to the beach and resturants.
We only stayed 3 days but our experience could't have been better considering the reasonable cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Would definitely return

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great staff. Beautifully appointed rooms. Great pool and facilities. Outdoor bar and entertainment nightly. Would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Affordable clean close to beach

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Quick easy check in great amenities helpfull staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sulphur Springs TX

Nice hotel close to beach. Close to eating places.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: rooms were clean and comfortable
Cons: not that I could see
Location: 2 market places were in walking distance, beach was right across the road, a few local eating places were within walking distance
I would stay here again. wonderful staff, gift shop, room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great staff. Great hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We stayed there for 4 nights. Absolutely loved it. Staff were fantastic very helpful and friendly. The entire complex was very clean and the pool and bar area had a great atmosphere. Its only a short drive to the airport and the west side of the island and had great beaches and food within walking distance. So I definetly recommend it you are looking for something a bit cheaper than the west side of the island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We appreciated our stay at the Maui Coast. The hotel looks nice and the room was great, especially since it is a lot cheaper than other hotels. The location is great if you have a car and plan to visit the island, but there's also a couple of place to eat at a walking distance. The staff was really nice and helpful. The restaurants and pool are not really impressive, but are ok, though I have to say it was not really important for us. I would definitely come back there again if I visited Maui again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Great stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great facilities. Close to shops and restaurants. Great beach across the road. Hotel has a courtesy shuttle for local travel. If you are wanting to travel around the island you will need a car. You can rent cars at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great location and staff, grounds, pool,

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great home base to explore Wailea without the high rent. Maui Coast brings it all in one non-condo package. Well done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Hotel facilities were really cool and clean.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: New and clean.
Cons: The location is far from where I want to visit, but if you have a car, thats not a problem.
Location: There were several places to eat.
I really liked the hotel. Next time I go to Maui, I'll stay in this hotel instead the expensive one in Kanaapali.