Ratings based on 4,220 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The hotel is nice. The beach is just right accross the street. The staff are nice and friendly. Will defenitely stay here again next time we go back to Maui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Nice, clean hotel close to the beach with friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great hospitality, location, staff.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, staff, price.
Cons: A few finishes in the room need to be touched up in the shower area.
Location: Close to town and beach.
They went the extra mile for me! Maybe because I've stayed there a number of times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville

Good for first timers

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Finding the hotel was not difficult at all. The staff were nice and we upgraded our room. The two things I did not like about that is we didn't get an option for beach view and there was t%ash left from a previous guest. Other than that, the bed is extremely comfortable, bathroom was nice and large, and they provided cookies, water, a welcome card and coffee. The food at the near by restaurant (Ami Ami) wasn't too bad even though we had a bird eat off our plates (luckily we were finished anyway) and it didn't bother us, I personally thought it was cute. Live entertainment by the pool was great and water temp was just right. Another great thing about this place is.... The beach is literally across the way. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, WI

Very nice hotel and close to beach

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: heat the pool and put in hand held shower heads in bathrooms
Friendly staff and close to shopping and the beach. Nice thick towels to take to beach and pool. We even took some for our our boat trip. Nice pool area but pool cold and small but hey the beach and ocean access makes up for it..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to beach and centrally located.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great service at this hotel. Everyone including Dennis and Shonda at the pool at were so nice. Our experience was above our expectations and we will stay here again. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, close to the beach, nice pool.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great hotel for the money in Maui. Had a nice time. Staff was friendly room was clean but the bathroom could have a little more room. The bathroom was very small. The toilet was very close to the bathroom door and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz CA

Nice hotel. Close to Beach but not on it.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Rooms were clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Beware the hidden room fee of $25 a day. Pool is decent. Live music every night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great stay for non-resort types

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel is super nice and directly across from a quiet beach. The staff is really friendly and the ability to grab towels and run is awesome. Staff was helpful and room was very comfortable. Easy drive to all key areas in maui. Bonus of coffee and free water bottles in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Nice hotel. Not many rooms with a straight on view. But if you lean out your balcony you can see both the Haleakala mountain and the South Kihei ocean view. Room very comfortable and clean. Quiet. Excellent gym. Restaurant and pool with live music in evenings. Walking distance to many beaches, restaurants and shopping,