Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Huge 1 bedroom condo close to the beach.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great place to stay. Very large one bedroom condo well stocked with everything you need and a lot of extras like beach towels and beach chairs, beach umbrellas, boogie board etc. Barbecue was right outside the front door and the pool was just across the parking lot. A tap to wash your feet after a return trip from the beach meant you didn't get sand everywhere in the condo. Would definitely consider it for again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Marvelous condo

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We had a very nice stay in south kihei. Walking distance to a good beach, nice, clean rooms and great amenities. Very nice staff on hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Nice condo, close to beach

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Although there were many other condos around, this unit had a very secluded feel. We liked the spacious deck with the ocean view.
Cons: Get rid of the little cockroaches in the kitchen area.
Location: A beautiful public park was right across the street with a sand beach and good snorkeling. There were several good stores and restaurants nearby.
We thoroughly enjoyed this nicely furnished two bedroom, two bath condo. It had a full kitchen with all the utensils and appliances needed for our stay. It had a partial ocean view framed by palms with an island in the distance. Pool was nice and spa was hot. The Kihei area is less crowded than Lahaina/Kaanapali which more than suited our family. Don't expect much nightlife as this area is heavily populated with seniors. There is ready access to all sorts of tour operators for whale watching, snorkeling, scuba, biking, zip-lining, helicopters and sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great beach location.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: It had a fantastic size for a family and several amenities like beach supplies like boogie boards, towels and umbrellas.
Cons: Carpet could use a good cleaning.
Location: Everything is walking distance from this location.....shopping, dining, beach, snorkeling, whale watching and great sunset viewing
Everything is walking distance from this location.....shopping, dining, beach, snorkeling, whale watching and great sunset viewing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to beach and other restaurants beautiful

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Beautiful grounds , close to downtown and beach . Staff are friendly. Condo clean
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed facility very much but advertised as beach being across the street, however, that was only a boat launch and no swimming allowed. You had to drive to get to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock, B.C.

Great condos, beautiful gardens

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Pool area, gardens, lawns for kids to play on.
Cons: Our beds were too hard! Had to buy some cheap foam to make them more comfortable! Otherwise, condo was well equipped and comfortable.
Location: Right near Kamaole 3 beach, but there are so many lovely beaches all up and down south west Maui. Polo Beach in Wailea is great for boogie boarding.
Maui Kamaole is a group of buildings sitting atop a hill, just at the south end of Kihei. We had an ocean view, and looked down on spacious green lawns and tropical flora. Our condo was well equipped with kitchen necessities, beach chairs, etc. The main pool area has a huge covered patio with lots of barbecues and tables. We had our Christmas dinner there with our whole extended family who were staying in the Kihei/Wailea area. Such fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Property is within a walking distance from the beach and the Kihei boat ramp where lots of excursions depart from. I would highly recommend that place and would love to come back. The only negative is that a king bed would have been nice. I was staying with my 2 almost adult kids and so a couch and queen bed were a little tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The condo included everything I needed, quiet, great location, safe, beautiful grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, spacious condo

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious, open layout, fully equiped, two pools on the property, near the beach (10 min walking distance), free wifi
Cons: Registration area is undergoing maintenance and was not clearly marked (they use the adjacent office). Small issue, but could be improved.
Location: Too many to list
We loved the condo! It was perfect for us: we plan our activities, get tired of eating out and simply wanted a pied-a-terre on the Island. We had unit 201 and you can see the owners take great care of their property. Thanks Mr and Mrs Shaw for sharing! Material was provided to help us enjoy our stay, with local restaurants review (some very good ones), etc. Condo had two full bathrooms and two bedrooms. The loft bedroom gave us visual privacy (blinders) but sound was not muffled: something to keep in mind. The condo comes with all the usual appliances (refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer). The kitchen is equipped with what you'd expect (utensils, pans, bowls) and there was enough dishware to accommodate our family of four. The adjacent dining/living room was our base of operation and the open space layout ensured none of us was stuck in some far-end corner (unless we wanted to). One of the best features was the patio with its clear view of the ocean and the setting sun. Absolutely gorgeous. There were two beach chairs we made good use of. The unit has 3 TVs (bedrooms + living room), DVD player and free wifi. Good to know: 1) pool rules are adult-friendly (no throwing, shouting, marco polo); no issues for us but could be with younger kids. 2) Kamaole is less central than expected and we did a fair bit of driving. This is due to road configuration more than geography. Wouldn't prevent us from repeating the experience, but just to set expectations.