Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Maui Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Great staff and immaculate grounds. Ocean view from every balcony. Quiet time between 10PM and 8AM honored by the guests.
What a find! We bundled this hotel with our airfare and were only hoping to get something comfortable but not nearly as tricked out as the outstanding two bedroom, two bath condo we were placed in! Beautiful grounds were kept immaculate, crystal clear pool and hot tub, tennis, shuffleboard, putt-putt golf, and a wonderful snorkeling beach among the many amenities. Well equipped condo ready for cooking a Thanksgiving dinner for a group of ten!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great location with excellent view

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location and relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: central A/C or A/C not on a timer--we had to re-set the air repeatedly to keep the unit comfortable in the humid afternoons.
Location: shopping, restaurants are close by as are many nice beaches. Short drive to the aquarium and only about 20 minutes to the airport.
We loved our stay at Maui Sunset. We travelled with small children and were very comfortable on the grounds of the property and in our unit. We enjoyed the pool and found it to be large and clean. The hot tub was comfortable and we met many interesting people in the evenings sitting out enjoying a soak. The beach area was small but clean. We had a 3rd floor room in building B and were very impressed with the excellent view of the ocean and sunset. We played shuffleboard, bocce and putted on the green. Very friendly staff and a convenient location close to shopping and the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

park like feel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
the condos have a great location and close to a small beach. lots of games to play and a good sized pool. the condo needs to be updated and the beds are pretty uncomfortable. they have a lot of staff and mantain the property very well but they seem to be a little less kid friendly. overalll we enjoyed staying here though. will probably come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We paid for the service but the air conditioning in the room is not so good because there is almost no wind. Another thing and the entry of the rooms very dirty and also did not have sufficient toilet paper we are on our penultimate day, plus the hotel has much to improve. Another thing is the TV there is a CD only and there is no bluetooth, you should upgrade because some tourists do not know English and would like to put something on the TV other than the channels they have. The carpet is quite dirty and the moldy-smelling apartment feels like it's been a long time closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very clean grounds, great to have a kitchen, nice location! I would always recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Very well located for discovering the island

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We thoughoughly enjoyed Maui Sunset, the pool, beach and location. Had a car and went everyday to discover Maui. The hotel was clean, but drape was soiled and rug showed stains, however, had been cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet condo. Close to beach, central.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet and family atmosphere.
We enjoyed our quiet stay at this family condo. Very quiet, good parking and centrally located,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying at the Maui Sunset, and taking the time to review the condo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

The unit was very nice for our week-long stay.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, quiet, facilities.
Cons: The management takes a 1 hour break during mid-day when they are not available. This happened to be when we first arrived, so we could not check-in.
Location: It's Maui. What more needs to be said about the location?
We made good use of the kitchen facilities and visited the pool/spa several times. We always met nice, helpful people who were permanent residents there. They provided a lot of good local information. The beach was a good place to watch the sunset, but did not provide a good snorkeling, swimming or boarding location. You needed to go either north or south a few miles to find good play beaches. The facility was also very close (but not walking distance) to groceries, restaurants, Maui Brewery, etc. The room was quiet and we slept very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The front desk does take a 45 minute lunch break at noon, check in time is at 4pm. Normally it does not effect guest checking in. Hopefully it wasn't too much of an inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by Javier F

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great condo. Lot of appliances and activities included, like tennis, crocket, Bocce Beach game.... Good condition. Beach is nice. Gardens are well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Aloha Javier, Thank you for your review. We hope your visit us again that Maui Sunset. Mahalo, Renee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Well maintained condo on the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: It was clean, there was a complete kitchen with pots, pans, and there is a lot of space.
Cons: The mattress needs to be upgraded.
Location: The area is nice, not too busy, but still close to grocery, restaurants, beaches, and shopping. It is also only a 15 min. drive to the airport.
Our condo was on the 5th floor and was a premium, partial ocean view. I highly recommend getting the ocean view, we were able to see the sunset every night while eating outside on the lanai. Also, the premium room was worth the extra money and has newer furniture and kitchen. Be aware that this is a condo, so you will need to bring your own shampoo and toothpaste. The beach is essentially on the property. Not really a swimming beach, but nice for walks.