Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Kerry

Value well beyond the cost of a hotel room

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
After the frustration of having 2 delayed flights - at Maudlins I was welcomed & efficiently checked by friendly management. I was delighted at the superior quality of the luxurious room - definitely excellent value for money - I'd highly recommend a stay
4 out of 5
by Mark

Ok for a bed

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wouldn't have stayed here if on holiday!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel with old world charm

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nice quiet area, lovely comfy bed and so had good nights sleep,
Cons: Cleaniness
We were going to an event locally and arrived late on the first evening of our stay. The toilet in our bathroom wouldn't flush and I informed Reception first thing next morning (7am) Returned late again that evening to discover it had not been repaired. Cleanliness in bathroom wasn't up to scratch as the area behind the hand-basin was very dirty. On the plus side, food was excellent. Dinner was lovely and presentation was very good. Breakfast came from the kitchen freshly cooked which makes for a much tastier meal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite poor

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed there for one night. Not a great reception. Booked a room in the hotel, given a chalet. Looked nice at first glance but rather dirty. Evidenec that snails had been in the room and on the bed. Room was cold and shower was unbearable hot (failed to have an adequate shower). Breakfast was ok. 3 star at most. Might have been a different experience if I had been given a room within the actual hotel.
1 out of 5
by Anon from Dublin

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
Shower was broken, temp control broken, scalded in shower, very disappointing. had to wash hair with a cup. informed staff next day but still charged full rate which I felt was extremely unfair considering I missed my surprise party as I was late because I was delayed IN GETTING ready .very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Didier

Nice hotel rooms very luxurious

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Lovely rooms
Location: Near to Naas short bus ride or can easily walk in. Pretty little town with some interesting shops, bars and restaurants.
Stayed in Naas for 3 nights to visit family. First room in the coachhouse very noisy as close to air conditioning unit. Told staff in the morning and changed room for us no problems. Had meal in the hotel, staff very accommodating nice meal.
5 out of 5
by d.odonovan from co.wicklow

handy for stop after visiting relatives neer naas

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel gave feeling of comfort of Old Country House.Staff were very pleasant.Had a lovely meal. Room was very large and comfortable.would definitely stay again if ever in that direction
5 out of 5
by Emma from Dublin

Staff are lovely

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
Price was reasonable, staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to help us out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friends

Posted Jan 20, 2013
Cons: Shower a bit unpredictable goes from hot to very hot just get it checked!
Location: very easy get to and convenient to motorway
Lovely stay, staff very friendly and helpful.The enterance is at the side but is lovely and welcoming. Very cosy and warm hotel, The bar staff are friendly and attentive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels
the beds were very very uncomfortable and for that reason i could never stay again. shortage of towells, soap dispensers broken in both rooms. no restaurant on monday night. the english barman was superb.