Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality,excellent food, very clean Inn

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hospitality of the owners was excellent, very friendly and welcoming and exceptionally helpful. We had booked an evening meal and was truly not disappointed as the food was good excellent, having already experienced Michelin star restaurants I would have to say that the food was very much in the same league. I was cycling very early in the morning for the Etape Royale and would have missed breakfast but they kindly left me cereal. My husband dropped me off and returned for his breakfast which he said was out of this world and complimented the chef several times. If I had to pick out one downside to the stay it would have to be the bed, it was not comfortable at all. I hardly slept and my back was aching in the morning my husband also felt the same, a new mattress would benefit this room immensely. Overall excellent hospitality and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent restaurant with rooms in rural setting

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely warm, welcoming and comfortable. Restaurant meals, both dinner and breakfast were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very pleasant Inn

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very comfortable but quite small Room was not very big but well looked after and spotless Dinner was excellent. Staff were helpful and very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To celebrate our engagement

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I wanted to take my partner Laura to a nice hotel outside of Aberdeen with nice food and a quiet place to relax. One of my work colleagues had been to this lovely inn many times and recommended it to me and said the food was lovely . I booked a room and a table for the Saturday and Laura was delighted with the room and the food was fantastic as was the staff we will be going back again later this year . I would recommend this inn to everyone. Regards
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard H from Texas

Lovely Inn

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the Kildrummy Inn. So welcoming after a long drive to be greeted and made to feel comfortable. The dinner was delicious as well as our breakfast the next morning. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R , Alford

Beautiful quiet friendly hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Meal was truly out of this world ,Amazing!!Service & staff are friendly , room was well worth the money ,very clean . Definatly recommend this hotel A++++++++
5 out of 5
by W Needham from Durham, NC

A really great inn!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
There might not be enough superlatives to say about the Killdrummy Inn. This has been an inn since the sometime in the 1850’s or so. It is now a joint venture of brother in laws David and Nigel and their spouses and they have thought of everything. The staff makes you feel at home. The bar is cozy and makes cares just slip away. The rooms have been completely remodeled are tip top. When you stay, make sure that you take at least one evening meal in one of the best restaurants in Scotland. Breakfast is great also. There is a reason the David is one of the top chefs in the UK. When you are here you are in a wee bit of history, so enjoy!
5 out of 5
by Margaret from East Lothian

Excellent value for money.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We chanced upon the Kildrummy Inn on our motoring trip and were extremely happy with all aspects of the hotel. Sadly, though, we happened to arrive on a Tuesday which is the day the kitchen and bar are closed, so we were disappointed not to have the chance to sample the evening meal. If it was of the high standard of the breakfast, we missed a treat!.