Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
It was easy to drive to this hotel and there was free and convenient parking. We walked down to the medieval part of town in about 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Cons: Wifi
Location: Smithwicks brewery tour and Kilkenny castle. Billy Byrnes pub was awesome
Hotel was nice for great value. Good breakfast too. Only thing was wifi was a bit slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Busy hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Always stay here when I return to Kilkenny, however only complaint I have is too many stag/hen parties which lead to a lot of noise at night. We were woken twice in the night from noise and door banging from a stag party from Dublin. Too loud at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy and quiet

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Pots of coffee rather than a coffee dispenser
Location: Kilkenny is a medieval town with lots of lovely building and stain glass. Lovely atmosphere.
Comfortable room, quiet, clean, helpful staff and close to town
4 out of 5
by Liam

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel friendly staff. The only let down for me was the restaurant food you get very little for the price paid other than that it's a fine hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Family room at good price with free parking

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Check in was one of the fastest! Staff qas efficient and free parking is easy, many spaces. Very good price for family room although a little further from town.
5 out of 5
by Eileen

Top marks

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Top marks to gentleman at desk who was so helpful pointing out all places of interest on map and giving us lots of information.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very average hotel unless your next to the lift

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Dated hotel in need of renovation. Room next to lift shaft that guests used until 3am and then again from 7am to go down for breakfast. Room was dirty, kettle was full of loose limescale, towels were stained. We were moved to another room upon complaint, where the bathroom fan was broken. Ensure you don't stay in 204 if you really need to stay here. We received a partial refund.
5 out of 5
by Geraldine

Great place to stay in Kilkenny

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful time had by all our family on this overnight stay in Kilkenny. The Aspect Hotel contributed hugely to the great experience. It was my fought era 30 th birthday and the hotel made such a lovely fuss of her and indeed of our whole group.I rang them in advance and told them of birthday and they left a lovely note in the room with a little fruit bowl.I could not compliment the Reception staff enough for their warmth, efficiency and attention to people. Great place to stay in Kilkenny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Breakfast finishes at 10.30!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel very clean and comfortable however all staff not aware of breakfast times. We checked in late at night and the staff member on reception advised that breakfast was served until 11am the following morning (Sunday). We arrived down to breakfast ap10.45 the following morning to be told that breakfast had finished at 10.30. We were told breakfast never continues until 11 and all staff should be aware of that. Luckily another couple appeared then looking for breakfast and again said that they too were told breakfast was served until 11. The manager despite having told us that nothing could be done then arranged for a smaller selection of breakfast to be made available to us. This was very tasty. Breakfast at the weekend should be served until at least 11am to allow guests to have a lie in.