Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel .. nothing fancy, friendly & efficient

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Lovely breakfast, staff very friendly and accommodating Will definitely return here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cavan

Excellent in every way

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Everything very comfortable
Cons: nothing
Location: A bit out of town car is needed,
We were unexpectedly surprised by the standard of this hotel. From check in to breakfast the next morning our stay was excellent. We had a fantastic meal in the restaurant the night we arrived. Breakfast was excellent. Plenty of in room facilities like tea,coffee, iron, The beds were so comfortable and the family room was very spacious. We will definitely be back. Great value for money. We had just come from the clonmel park hotel and the ASPECT was by far the better hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very positive experience

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very comfortable stay, extremely friendly service, lovely food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerry

Fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Could not fault the hotel fantastic stay as usual food was delicious and my daughter's loved it to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Only one problem

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Our confirmation included breakfast. Hotel Insisted it didn't until I produced your confirmation. Then they honored it.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Georgina

Great value, well organised hotel with easy parkin

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and friendly hotel slightly outside kilkenny centre with good size rooms and comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet had good choice and was well presented. Parking in Kilkenny can be a hassle so having a accessible car space was handy. We would go back.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Wonderful place to stay, folks!

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were trying to find somewhere in Kilkenny that could accommodate our party of 2 adults & 2 teenagers. This was the only hotel that yielded an option. We were real glad we booked. The check in was efficient & smooth. Staff helpful. Lots of space. Nice open lobby. Loads of parking available. The room was really nice - best of our short tour of the south east. Really big with comfortable beds. Lots of space in the room. Comfortable & modern. We ate dinner in the evening in the restaurant. It was fine. Breakfast this morning was nice & unhurried. Pity there was no porridge! The only actual 'criticism' might be the actual 'profile' of the hotel! We struggled a little to find it. It is not as easily visible as needs be from the Ring Road. In addition, it was not immediately obvious where to turn in for the hotel. So, we ended up going past, then going all the way round the industrial estate. I suspect it is a new hotel. I wish it very well, as it is really nice indeed. Promote yourselves!
5 out of 5
by Rory

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
This was my 4th or 5th stay at the Aspect and as ever it offered good standards at a very good price.
4 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Was a bit hard to find, near a shopping area with no food available except for KFC, their restaurant has limited hours. Room was good size and comfortable, staff were friendly. A fare drive into town with lots of roundabouts, easy to get lost. Good value for the money, good breakfast buffet. Would consider for another stay.