Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Far To Walk

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Public spaces and breakfast were nice but our room needed remodeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One simple problem...

Posted Sep 16, 2016
NO Air Conditioning and no screens in the wibdows, so you can have either a buggy room or a stuffy room. I'm sure most Europeans won't mind, but for most Americans, AC is essential!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Leider erfüllte das Haus nicht unseren Erwartungen eines 4 Sterne Hotels. Es gab keine Minibar, das Bad war "altmodisch" und das Zimmer war kleiner als erwartet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great Location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Location: Easy access to landmarks, restaurants, buses, etc.
The hotel location is excellent! Staff were very helpful & rooms very nice! Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel within walking distance of attractions

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Had a great stay at the hotel, staff were very helpful and wedding guests were quiet enough not to disturb us at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BaWü

Schönes Hotel etwas außerhalb des Stadtkerns

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Der Wellnessbereich: sehr großer, sauberer Pool, Jacuzzi, Dampfbad und Sauna Das Frühstück: große Auswahl, typisch irisches Frühstück, prima Service
Cons: teilweise noch etwas altmodisch, z.B. 2 Wasserhähne für warm und kalt Bad etwas herunter gekommen
Location: etwas außerhalb des Stadtkerns, zu Fuß sind das Kilkenny Castle und alle Pubs und Restaurants in ca. 15 Minuten gut zu erreichen
Hotel für die 1. Nacht in Irland, Zwischenstation auf dem Weg von Dublin an die Westküste großzügiges Zimmer, viel Platz
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

It's a 4 Star Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The Bar
Cons: Every morning I went to breakfast I said "Give me Coffee and then I will order the cooked breakfast" and every morning I got coffee after the food.
Location: Go to Kilkenny during the Festival
Hotel Kilkenny is a 4 star hotel. It merits it's 4 stars. That is both a positive and a negative comment. I was at the Kilkenny Arts Festival so I ate breakfast, left the hotel and came back at 11:00 pm had a beer and went to bed each day I was there . The room was good , warm and clean. Other than breakfast I have no idea what the food is like there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel in Kilkenny

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Gute Lage, schönes Hotel, zuvorkommendes Personal und angemessenes Frühstück. Empfehlenswert.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Not Return

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: PROS: Good English breakfast
Cons: Building needs AC and a complete makeover for comfort and style.
Location: Nearby small shopping and restaurant area. Ate at Foodworks which was A+. Burger was large and great taste. Steak was delicious.
CONS: Room had no AC and window opened only slightly. Had to have the hotel deliver two fans to the room so we could sleep comfortably. The room was plain, not comfortable and no frills. This was a room that you didn't really want to spend time in and relax. The room was quite expensive considering getting an average room. I would rate this an overall 3 for average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Personal an der Rezeption und Sevice
Personal sehr aufmerksam und zuvorkommend Würden gerne wiederbuchen