Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great stay in Kilkenny

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Everything went very well. Very confortable too! I fully recommand it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Pro

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: Location
Location: it was a taxi ride away from anything
Nice hotel but out of the mix, good breakfast.....................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and a great location. Friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle Of Wight, England

A lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: A very clean and well run hotel with friendly staff. Great spa facilities, including a good swimming pool. The whole atmosphere of the place is cosy.
Cons: Some brighter lighting to be available in the bedroom.
Location: The hotel is near enough to the centre of Kilkenny to allow about a twenty minute walk to access all the facilities and attractions there.
We were met by a friendly receptionist who instantly made us feel at home and informed us that we had an upgrade. Our room was spacious and comfortable and we were provided with a generous provision of toiletries as well as tea and coffee making facilities - including biscuits. The restaurant offered good choice and there are different seating areas adjacent to the bar so one can either choose to relax in a quieter section or join in with others in the main area. The hotel provides bathing robes and slippers for use in walking to and from the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Location: Walk through the old part of the city; climb a centuries old round tower.
Wonderful hotel within walking distance of the medieval part of town. Very helpful staff. Modern, spacious rooms. Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very good place. The only problem was they try to give us a disabled room on the same floor of a wedding near of a door. We decide to ask to change the room and happely and quickly they give us another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

First night in Ireland!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel was clean and the accommodations were good. It lacked atmosphere and the staff could have been more attentive. In order to get our check in the pub I had to stand up in front of the tv where staff were watching a game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Could not recommend enough

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Fabulous hotel through and through Hotel staff were great Room was huge Pool was glorious Food was very reasonable too 👌
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Amazing hotel worth the money

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Loved staying there nothing bad to say just excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed in the hotel with an 8 week old baby and the staffcould not have been more helpful. They helped to make our stay easy and enjoyable and I could not rate their customer service enough. Thank you for helping to make our trip stress free!