Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaumont tx

Close to town

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Comfortable hotel friendly staff helped with auto problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Had a very nice stay, staff were excellent and the room was lovely. Facilities very good
5 out of 5
by Michaela

Very happy!

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
First time in Kilkenny and we definitely picked the right hotel! 10 minutes walk f on the centre which was no bother at all. Hotel was spotless, staff were friendly and helpful and the room was lovely. Have booked to stay again in February!
5 out of 5
by Lorri

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I are on our honeymoon. Our reception at the desk was delightful, I believe her name was Laura. The room was beautiful and roomy. My only complaint about anything would be the mattress seems a bit worn in and could stand replacing. We were able to walk to the castle in about fifteen minutes and enjoyed our day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Lovely place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2017
From arrival to departure we were met with friendly staff, excellent bar meals and comfortable room. Only slight drawback was corridors a bit tired and need a lick of paint. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Added bonus was onsite swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by Irishrover from Johannesburg

Passing through

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
lovely hotel on outskirts of Kilkenny City. A bit of noise in corridors from Wedding attendees but couldn't be helped. A beautiful pool/spa facility is available. Bring swimming cap ..... or get charged €3.50 for the privilege!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Traveling with an eight month old is difficult, but the staff made it easier with great suggestions and even switching our room to a more quiet one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Beautiful room although the decor was a little bit worn in some places. Staff checked us in very efficiently even though we were really early. All the staff were very kind and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Theresa from Co. Tipperary

Hotel Kilkenny

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice Hotel, quiet location. Lovely room, good facilities. Breakfast was nice but there seemed to only be one properly experienced staff member on duty. I would recommend this hotel.