Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, lovely staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, very friendly and helpful staff anything we asked was done immediately, very clean, will definitely go back..highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback and such a great review, it is very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you here again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for a 3 star they could have included breakfast .

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
good location for Kilkenny and parking and for touring around .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback and such a lovely review, it is very much appreciated and your comments have been noted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A poor bed

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The basic requirement of a hotel room at €70 per night, is a proper bed. The Double bed was small and uncomfortable. They appear to have no double dovea and instead put two single bed dovea's, half lapped on the double bed, which made for an uneasy night. At around 3am there was a lot of noise from the room above.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Towels were great and even had a wash cloth

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, 20 minutes easy walk to center, very comfortable beds with good linnens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your excellent review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you pay us a return visit in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
I went for health issues people were kind and helpful both at hotel and hospital will go back for pleasure at later date
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to centre of town

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The only problem I had was that expedia didn't cancel one of the nights I had booked after my request to do so by telephone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room with friendly and helpful staff in a fantastic city .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback and such a lovely review, it is very much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to welcome you here again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gorey

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a short stay just one night no complaints about anything will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are most grateful and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.