Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little night away with the hubby hotel was beautiful and not too far from city center
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017
Good Evening Maria, Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us this great rating. We totally appreciate it.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
excellent stay.we came for a family reunion in Kilkenny and so had early starts.The owner Ted helped us so much with organising taxis and early breakfasts and local knowledge.It is far out of town but younger people than us could do it in 15 mins and older ones like us the taxis are very reasonable and the drivers so friendly Will stay there again for the next reunion Thanks Ted
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017
Good Evening Adrian, Thank you so much for your great review of your stay here with us at Kilkenny House Hotel. We strive to do everything we possibly can to make sure our guests enjoy their stay here with us. Your lovely comments are most appreciated. Maybe we might welcome you here again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Fred

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Just a bit too far out of town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GALWAY

NICE HOTEL

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: BEDDING
Location: VERY CLOSE TO CENTRE OF TOWN AND PLENTY TO DO AND SEE IN KILKENNY TOWN
HOTEL WAS FINE ALTHOUGH NO NIGHT PORTER FOR RESIDENTS AND DOUBLE BED HAD 2 SEPARATE DUVETS ON.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice quiet hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Liked this place very much; clean, lovely staff, great breakfast, comfortable rooms. Poor TV/ sets out of date? Reception not good.
4 out of 5
by Ciaran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Nice hotel. Onsite parking was a big plus. Friendly atmosphere in hotel and bar. Staff attentive and very helpful. Would definitely stay again.