Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Room was clean. Staff was very welcoming and kind.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bracknell uk

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Rooms clean and staff were great very helpful
We stayed for two nights and found everything to a excellent standard. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Quiet and clean. Close to town centre and staff were super nice. The breakfast is well worth it and was so glad it was included in the price for the room. Really helped with the day starting right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back on your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilo, Hawaii

Beautiful Property

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The Hotel was wonderful. My friend and I were immediately greeted and shown to our room. The room was very clean and comfortable. After a long days travel we walked down for a meal in the bar. Very few people were in the bar but it seemed as though the bartender was annoyed we had come in. We ordered soup and left quickly. The soup was wonderful and I would have liked to try more food but felt unwelcome. Breakfast the next morning had the same feel as dinner the night before. The food was excellent, however there were no smiles from the staff which made you want to leave ASAP. I would stay in this hotel again but would definitely eat elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by Nic from Ireland

VERY Disappointed!

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Not impressed! For the amount of money we paid, we should have heat in the room (there was a radiator but No Way to turn it on). No one answered when I rang the desk. The bed was SOOO uncomfortable, and looked like a rollaway bed. There was NO top sheet, just two separate twin comforters to put over us (we got to share skin cells and who knows what else from/with others. (GROSS!)) The bartender either ignored us or was just unobservant, so we left after about ten minutes of waiting. There were other negative things, but they are small in comparison. Positives were, the front desk gentlemen were pleasant, breakfast was included and was pretty good. I'll just say, You've been warned!
2 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Nice stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. It was a nice walk to the city cenre. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Robin J

A Room with a View

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel very good value and friendly, room very comfortable and clean, easy access by taxi to town centre,all good, handy parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017
Good Evening Robin, Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope you pay us a return visit in the future.
4 out of 5
by Neil

This hotel has the Basil Faulty stamp.

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was a comfortable older style hotel that could be improved. Chair in room was so old the vinyl covering was peeling off. Our double bed was made with 2 single doonas. Why? We had to replace them with a double doona we found in the wardrobe. And why do hotels still dish up 14" TV''s hanging up high in the corner so you strain your neck in bed looking at them? Weekend breakfast not served till 9.00am which is quite late if you have a busy day planned. No friends are allowed in your room. Cant take drinks to your room from the bar.