Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welwyn UK

A stay at the Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The staff were mostly excellent.
Cons: The bedrooms are tired and need upgrading.
Location: The location is excellent for the centre of town. If you are interested in pubs and hairdressers they are both abundant! Lots of live music.
The initial welcome was not the greatest but the subsequent interactions with the staff were very good. The bedrooms need upgrading as they are very "tired". We found the location very central for going around the town, which means you do not need a car or taxi. We particularly enjoyed a couple of pubs with live traditional music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night. Hotel is very nice, parking on site, and location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lorraine from Tipperary

Good all rounder!

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Brill hotel, would definitely recommend it. Central location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good location, great breakfast

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Outside and hotel lobby looks fantastic but hallways and rooms are average at best. Bed was okay not the most comfortable. However, they do have a great buffet breakfast that was included with our stay. Location is great and right in the heart of town by the pubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ormonde Kilkenny

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Well situated in the centre of town, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast. A very comfortable and pleasant experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great location for all the downtown shops and events. Excellent breakfast and has all the conveniences you could ask for. I would recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

St. Patrick's weekend break

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed weekend before St. Patrick's day. Hotel lovely staff brilliant especially receptionist Catherine. Food Bar off reception could do with face lift, very dull decor, hasn't changed for a number of years I have been there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aidan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jodi from Kilrickle

hotel leisure club

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
it was very relaxing and enjoyable but the stay was too short (1 night) would have like to see more of kilkenny as people seemed very friendly up there.