Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Great location

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for friends wedding. Staff were lovely. Location is so central and the food was fantastic. Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by Martin from Waterford

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was only an overnight stay as we were attending a wedding in Langtons Hotel up the road. The Hotel itself was also hosting a wedding that evening so it was very busy, but despite this the service was efficient and friendly, and breakfast teh next morning was excellent. The location is perfect for anyone wanting to stay in Kilkenny
4 out of 5
by chris

a charming spot

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
nice place, great view, and centrally located. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by christopher

Love kilkenny, wonderful place to visit.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a night as we were travelling around Ireland. I will be returning. The staff are wonderful, the service and breakfast were amazing.
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Terrific location and views of the river and castle across the river
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Salt Lake City Utah

Good hotel. Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel. Not the greatest. Staff was wonderful and it was in the middle of everything. Breakfast was great and buffet style. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Atlanta. GA

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Dated but stately hotel in fantastic location. Room 243, noises, bangs, all night long. Sounded like construction but could have been plumbing:heating.
5 out of 5
by Garnet from Victoria

Great little hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel across the river from the castle. Staff are very efficient and friendky. Included buffet breakfast was delightful. Overall, great value,