Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mount Juliet - lovely estate near Kilkenny

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds and manor house. Pretty but difficult golf course.
Cons: Just finish the construction quickly!
Location: It is near Kilkenny, which is a great town to explore.
Although a portion of the property was under construction during our visit, it did not affect our stay in the beautiful manor house. Our suite was lovely, and the staff were all very accommodating. We hope to return in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Management Team of Mount Juliet Estate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review it is most appreciated. It is great to hear your lovely feedback in regards to our suite and comments on our wonderful staff during your recent stay at Mount Juliet and had the opportunity to take on the Estate Golf course. We are currently in the process of adding 93 bedrooms to the Hunters Yard and hope to welcome you back to either the Manor House or the Hunters Yard Hotel in the future. Kindest regards, The Management Team Mount Juliet Estate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

A Perfect Experience

Posted May 31, 2017
Breathtaking views, beautiful rooms and a hotel staff who knows the meaning of customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Country Resort

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We love Mount Juliet and have previously stayed there about 20 years ago. They are building a separate building for additional rooms to accommodate more people. This will be modern so hope it does not ruin the charm of the resort. Our hotel room was in need of new drapes and carpet but perhaps it will be done in conjunction with the new building. It was still a grand room. We played a round of golf on the lovely course. I have already recommended this to all our family and friends.
5 out of 5
by Emer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Garry

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel on exceptional grounds with lots of walks and plenty activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful house in beautiful surroundings

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
If you like playing golf ,walking ,relaxing beautiful location it's beautiful for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Beautiful Manor and grounds, the staff was exceptionally helpful. If you are looking for a getaway that makes you feel special, this is the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our favorite night in All of Ireland

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wow. Just wow. This will be our first choice of where to spend more time on our next visit to Ireland. First rate accommodations, food and staff. So glad we stayed at the end of a busy week of touring. Just what we needed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Serene

Posted Oct 7, 2016
A wonderful Victorian Manor. Beautifully located amongst horse pastures, River Nore, walking trails and Mount Juliet Golf Course. They have many activities. Golf, riding, hiking, falconry. Mount Juliet was a highlight of our Ireland trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel needs more attention

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The grounds of this hotel is so lovely and spacious. However, the cleanliness of our room was less to be desired. We stayed in the Rose Gardens Suites, which are a small distance from the main house and very close to the spa. The room was clean at first sight, but at a closer look the windows were very hard to open(some broken) and were full of dead bug and cob webs. The shower in the master bath was clogged on the first day and maintenance had to come and plunge it. The second day, my husband and I noticed that the bed was made, however sheets were not changed. We also mentioned to the desk that a few of the light bulbs were out and maintenance came, but couldn't change them. The hairdryer was also broken. The plus side to the room was there was a washer/dryer and the Spa staff were wonderful. We mentioned again the problems we faced at check-out and the receptionist seemed unphased. I would expect this from a lower end hotel. We really had high hopes for this location, but was fairly disappointed. .