Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new castle, in

Mount Juliet

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel, grounds, and golf course are amazing. You receive a discount for golf when staying at the hotel. Staff were amazing!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was over the top elegant and classy!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
When we pulled up they knew our names! That's classy and they had a red carpet and a bad piper playing n For us!!! A dream come trust!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta

Beautiful hotel set in the peaceful countryside.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Cons: It would have been nice to have wifi in the cottages . However, it was available at the clubhouse so it was not a problem.
Location: Golf, horseback riding, archery, and the quiet atmosphere.
Mount Juliet was a wonderful experience. It was completely different from the hustle and bustle of Dulbin. The staff were amazing. We loved it. My only regret was that we did not stay longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Sprawling Estate in Beautiful Setting

Posted May 9, 2016
Impressive facility and grounds that offer spacious gardens and other areas to explore. Quiet and a bit austere if you are looking for fun, but there are lots of activities to keep the whole family busy - Golf, horses and more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Raymond from Drogheda

Royal Treatment in Kilkenny

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasantly surprised to be upgraded on arrival to the best room in the house, the Presidential Suite!! This made the birthday celebration for my wife even more memorable. Very welcoming staff, without being overly fussy, friendly and helpful at all times. Great umbrellas too, as sadly it was a bit wet, on and off. Still managed to walk estate. Great dinner & breakfasts in the main house restaurant. Presidents Bar food reasonable, but not a major quibble. All in all, a top class visit and worth a return trip.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great for a relaxing break and the swimming pool was good to use.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Germany

Einfach genial

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Mount Juliette Resort ist einfach genial. Im Hunters Court wo auch die Bar und der Spa Bereich sind, ist man besser untergebracht als im Haupthaus. Das Essen in der Bar als auch im Kendals Restaurant war hervorragend. Der Golfplatz einzigartig!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

First class hotel to rest up

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, up to date, renovated and.... excellent high speed wifi....and true king sized beds. The smell of wood burning fireplaces is great.
Cons: Better shower set up in bathrooms (stand alone showers).
Location: We were mesmerized by the nightly 'crow' gathering and fly-off to the woods! Worth the visit if only for that!
Best in class to start vacation. Excellent food whichever restaurant you choose. very personable and attentive staff. Excellent trails to walk. Extremely quiet at night. Just renovated annd to the old charm of this establishment.