Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, S.C.

Walking distance to town

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The staff were warm, friendly and very helpful at check-in. The hotel was close to great dining, pubs, and shopping. The room was clean with comfortable bedding and amenities. I would highly recommend this hotel to couples traveling in Ireland looking for a safe hotel with easy parking and access to many activities that do not require driving. We enjoyed eating and drinking in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Gorgeous hotel with great amenities, only a short walk from the town centre .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asheville NC

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Awesome hotel, awesome food, would go back! T.Vicki. volume didn't work so we were upgraded immediately!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but needs to improve room quality.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Didn't get water daily and towels a little old. TV was tired with poor reception. Hairdryer was rubbish. Bar and food side was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Clean, new establishment, petting zoo for kids, great place to bring the family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hants

Great for touring Kilkenny

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Buffet breakfast, lots of healthy choices and fruit as well as the hot plate.
Cons: I was a bit surprised to see the water was off-colour in the bath. Almost green.Everything else was great.
Location: Kilkenny has super shopping and the Medieval Mile of course. We loved the town centre but also visited a lot of local villages. Bookshops everywhere!
A super hotel for families. Young children love it. Swimming pool with lessons for the children, a play room and great facilities. Plenty of free parking. The rooms were large and comfortable and I'd recommend room-service too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice and child friendly hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Will definitely be back again!!! The rooms were so comfortable and worth a weekend visit with family! Kid enjoyed the animal farm, swimming !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Wonderful last night of our trip to Ireland. The hotel was lovely and the staff was super friendly. A special shout out to Rupert who was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from franklin park, United States of America

Great place for kids

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Very kid friendly - staff very helpful - plenty of free parking - nice restaurants
Cons: Bed maybe a bit hard for my liking. More staff on desk for check out.
Location: Kilkenny town was a bit of a walk but no complaints from the kids - the zoo was great and the nature walk looked as though would have been interesting
Quick check in, nice Christmas diorama in reception area, kids loved the game room and the zoo and also the Fairy path. Restaurants on site were also very good with great staff and service - had both breakfast and evening meals there. Room was very spacious and nice modern bathroom with plenty of towels etc.