Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co cork ireland

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff stood out
Cons: It would be the classic rooms
Location: Location was ok as well
Excellent staff all round from the moment we went to the reception desk they were very pleasant and helpful to us also all the staff in the restaurant day and night as we had lunch and dinner there were outstanding, we did change room because we didn't like our first room as if was just a classic room and we found it very boring and dull as there was a big tree outside our window blocking all the light but Sarah the girl at reception gave us a superior double with no problem at all and it was lovely so I would recommend this hotel to our family and friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
People very nice and helpful. Room spacious. One problem I had was the cold water in bath tub did not work. Water too hot to shower. Told reception when I was leaving
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes und praktisches Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Gutes Hotel mit guter Ausstattung und kostenfreien Parkmöglichkeiten. Ins Zentrum etwa 15 Minuten zu Fuß, an einer viel befahrenen, nicht so schönen Straße entlang.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Amazing staff! Wonderful food and a great place for kids. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: just north of the city centre- about 15 minutes walk
Lovely hotel, rooms very comfortable, breakfast excellent, hotel bar food great. Even saw some Llamas in the small zoo at the back of the hotel. Highly recommended will definitely return!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, good location

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The Newpark hotel ia a great choice if you are traveling to Kilkenny. It is close to town, is well appointed and has free car park. We found the staff to be exceptional. We arrive early after taking an overnight flight from the US. We were exhausted and went directly to the hotel hoping we could get into the room early. While our room was not available they called housekeeping to immediately clean the room. While we waited on the comfy couches with a nice warm fire in the fireplace, the staff brought us complimentary coffee and scones. They could not have been nicer or more accomodating.
4 out of 5
by Bernadette from Limerick

Newpark hotel

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very helpful Room very clean Excellent breakfast. Good place to stay
3 out of 5
by Deirdre from Cork

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay overall. The leisure facilities were very good as was the bar/ restaurant. The bedroom however was very warm. No air conditioning. The bed could do with an upgrade. It was very uncomfortable which you wouldn't expect in a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent in every way Everyone was friendly and welcoming
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Teignmouth

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Late nights in the bar with family...lazy days in the pool...