Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: Nothing very good sort walk to town
Location: Very good lots to do and see in Kilkenny.
Staff very good food good best hotel we have stopped in for a long time we all enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, family friendly hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel farm, play area and fairy walk were fantastic for my son. The hotel was beautiful and clean. 20min walk to town. Only negative for us were children not allowed in jacuzzis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness , ease at checking in and checking out. Outdoor pool
Cons: Indoor pool could be made to be more attractive
Location: A little out of town , but if you like walking it takes around 15 mins . Plenty of Restaurants and bars. Excellent food and great entertainment.
We travelled to Kilkenny from Dublin using bus and train , trains are exceptionally clean and cost was about 34 euros return on the train and 10 euros return on the bus. It took about 3 hours but the station is very central and it's a very easy journey to make. People are very friendly and the food was very reasonable with ample portions and a great taste.live music in lots of bars making this a great place to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co cork ireland

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff stood out
Cons: It would be the classic rooms
Location: Location was ok as well
Excellent staff all round from the moment we went to the reception desk they were very pleasant and helpful to us also all the staff in the restaurant day and night as we had lunch and dinner there were outstanding, we did change room because we didn't like our first room as if was just a classic room and we found it very boring and dull as there was a big tree outside our window blocking all the light but Sarah the girl at reception gave us a superior double with no problem at all and it was lovely so I would recommend this hotel to our family and friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
People very nice and helpful. Room spacious. One problem I had was the cold water in bath tub did not work. Water too hot to shower. Told reception when I was leaving
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes und praktisches Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Gutes Hotel mit guter Ausstattung und kostenfreien Parkmöglichkeiten. Ins Zentrum etwa 15 Minuten zu Fuß, an einer viel befahrenen, nicht so schönen Straße entlang.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gregory from Dublin

Pleasant overnight in Kilkenny

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Just one overnight here. Lovely hotel, great breakfast and terrific spa. Two things I did not like...the room decor was drab and the spa needed maintenance. Three showers out of 5 were out of service and some cleaning required at waterline in pool and jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Lynn Haven, FL

Newpark Review

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and good value.