Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel is situated perfectly for touring around Kilkenny and walking to many options for lunch and dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent lersonne,

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Le personnel de l'hôtel est fantastique. Alice, à la réception nous accueilli avec une très belle joie de vivre, très attentive, très bonne recommandation de restaurant à proximité.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff and location
Location: Within walking distance of castle, cafes, brewery, and shops
The staff at the Pembroke Hotel are exceptional. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and comfortable. We were very pleased with their customer service. The hotel is in a great location. It is within walking distance of cafes, castles, brewery, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Easy parking, efficient check-in, room spacious and clean, great buffet breakfast.
Parking easy as hotel has its own lot. The location was perfect as we were able to walk to all the attractions in Kilkenny. The hotel is within walking distance to pubs, restaurants and shops. Our room was very clean and spacious. We would definitely stay here again. Breakfast buffet was good - huge selection of hot and cold items. Check -in was efficient and staff were very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Beautiful modern hotel close to medieval town

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pembroke is a lovely modern hotel located a couple of blocks from the "medieval mile" area. Hotel parking was a couple of blocks away but convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset UK

Central location in Kilkenny

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: pretty much everything except the faintly boring exterior architecture of the hotel
Cons: The exterior of the building itself is in a modern plain boxy style (almost 1970s architecture) but nothing can be done about that.
Location: Lots to do in Kilkenny but just go on the city's website and the city is a great base to roam around the county.
This hotel was close to everything in the excellent city of Kilkenny and offered decent sized clean rooms with good security, a decent restaurant, car parking on site, and very good and friendly service from the staff who were the best part of our stay at the Pembroke (so - message to owners/main board - make sure they are paid well and you might consider the John Lewis model of staff profit share as your guide as it is a good way of retaining first class staff like yours). I would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jena

Top Hotel mit zentraler Lage

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und die gut ausgestatteten Zimmer.
Cons: -
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Stadt Kilkenny in der man u.a. das Schloss Kilkenny und eine Brauerei (Smithwicks) besuchen kann.
Das Hotel ist sehr zentral im Stadtzentrum von Kilkenny gelegen. Zum Schloss sind es 5 Gehminuten, sowie zu zahlreichen Pubs und Restaurants bzw. Geschäften. Die Parkmöglichkeiten direkt am Hotel sind etwas beschränkt, dafür gibt es einen ausreichenden großen Parkplatz in der Nähe der in ebenfalls ca. 5 Minuten zu Fuß erreicht werden kann. Das Frühstücksangebot war hervorragend und das Zimmer sehr schön. Austattung sehr gut. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hat sich sehr um die Gäste bemüht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Amazing, amazing, amazing!

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Kilkenny Castle, restaurants, pubs and shopping.
This hotel has a great location by the castle, with free on and off-site parking. The staff is extremely welcoming and helpful. The hotel is spotless and the breakfast is extensive and delicious with great service. There is not a single negative thing I could say about our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Good choice in Kilkenny

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: See anove
Cons: See above
Location: Good location. Within walking distance of everything.
This is a very nice hotel in an excellent location. Parking is free, but the lot behind the hotel is usually full. There is an annex for parking a short ways away. Our room was large and immaculately clean, including the bathroom, which is modern. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were too firm for me, a personal preference. The shower had plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The WIFI was always available, and reasonably fast. Breakfast was everything anyone could ask for, and the service was very good. The room we had was on the second floor on the street side of the building, and was, at times, noisy. There were heavy draperies that helped slightly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Beautiful hotel in excellent location in Kilkenny

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Castle, the Design Centre, just walking in a medieval city--all great fun.
This is really a lovely hotel. Our room was enormous, comfortable, quiet, clean. The food at breakfast and at dinner at the restaurant was excellent. Great place, altogether. We have stayed in Kilkenny several times before, always at B&B's; this was the best place and best location of any in this beautiful, friendly, walkable town.