Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

One of the nicest hotels in Kilkenny

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Modern, clean, and close to everything in Kilkenny. Great staff that accompanied our early arrival. Nice restaurant and bar with an absolutely wonderful breakfast. Free parking in a very busy part of town was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very pleased with our stay - staff exceptionally friendly & helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Best place to stay in Kilkenny!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Our stay at Pembroke was our third trip to Kilkenny. Pembroke is by far the best place to stay in the area. The staff members were all friendly, informative, and heldpul. Excellent rooms and parking area. Also, the food is amazing! It's buffet style, but includes all the items from a traditional Irish breakfast. We will defiantly stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Quaint, and Very Kind Staff

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location, kind staff.
Location: Carrick-e-rede bridge, Giant's causeway, dark hedges.
This is a low-key bed and breakfast close to many beautiful sights in Northern Ireland. We had some issues with getting our luggage from the airline, but he stayed up late waiting for it to arrive. It was our first stop on our holiday and we very much enjoyed our first traditional Irish breakfast. The facilities are adequate, and for the price they are more than could be expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the town center and the castle.
Cons: Change the room carpet
Location: Location was great... close to everything.
Check in was a breeze. I read ahead of time that parking was through the gate and behind the hotel. I might have been lost if I didn't know that. The lobby was nice and the front desk attendant got us checked in quickly and efficiently. We ended up with a room that had a view of Kilkenny Castle so that was a nice surprise. After staying in a few hotels that did not have air conditioning, it was so nice to stay here with an AC. Instead of one big mattress for the bed, it was 2 mattresses pushed together. When we walked into the room there was a strange smell, kind of like there was some odor reducing powder put on the carpet? We got used to it though. The breakfast was good. We walked to everything... the castle, shopping, restaurants. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Hotel at convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff, esp courtney and a young male staff from the restaurant. Room was spacious and cozy. Convenient locality. Would recommend and come back to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from True Northern Cali

Very nice hotel in the heart of town

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Wanted to stay someplace close to downtown and many attractions and this hotel was a perfect fit . Would highly recommend and would be my first choice again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice people very good location and we got parking

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Increase parking for all guests
Location: Kilkenny Castle...Rothhouse for a genealogy resource
Accommodations were very good...easy place to start from to see Kilkenny, castle, Pubs, stores
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good no concerns

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great overall, no complaints at all
5 out of 5
by Paul

Excellent hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Great location. Staff excellent, friendly and very welcoming.