Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valley forge pa.

Not a bad "bang for the buck"

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: location location location... excellent placing for everything, parking was well spaced and large enough for my big SUV
Cons: BEDS ASAP... they need better beds, the eye sore of ground in which the property is on def, needs better upkeep
Location: plenty of food great road to be on. plenty of 4 star restaurants within walking distance. JEEP rentals right near by shopping as well
hotel entrance was extremely well lit and smelled decent , staff were pleasant to deal with. the breakfast were on par for a moderately sized hotel. wasn't much to look at as far as scenery was concerned. rooms were very nice, liked that every room had a balcony. BEDS WERE VERY UNCOMFORTABLE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Lynsi Wilson, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and hope you will come visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is a little run down looking.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Hotel is run down, with paint peeling, etc. location right next to beach is ideal, though. Hotel breakfast was better than expected. Rooms are very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Lynsi Wilson, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We regret that you had troubles during your stay. We hope that you will come back to see us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
A great room with a view of and the sounds of the ocean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Lynsi Wilson, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice pet friendly beachfront hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pet friendly property, modest rooms with comfy beds, friendly staff, good breakfast selections, spacious and welcoming lobby, free parking and easy beach access with beach lifeguard station right there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Lynsi Wilson, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk, va

On the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Shower pressure was horrible. Everything else was good. Good location. Convenient to restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Lynsi Wilson, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. The breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Lynsi Wilson, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to the beach. Nice for pets.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
I paid over $2000 for six nights and they gave me the most horrible room. Bad plumbing, patio door not locking and refrigerator that needs to be replaced. Housekeeping talks about and makes fun of the guests where others can hear. I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Lynsi Wilson , Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and I will definitely look into the issues you mentioned. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valentines Va.

Nice hotel, and on the beach.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: fix exhaust fans in the bathrooms
Location: see above
Hotel has had some work done since our last stay. Exterior looks better. We stay here all the time. It's not the Hilton, but for a few days with the family it's just what u want. Clean with a friendly staff. Close to most everything. Will continue to stay here on out next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Lynsi Wilson, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great location, good breakfast included, nice pool, nice staff, I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Lynsi Wilson, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you come see us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: On the beach.
An OK motel/hotel. Expensive but acceptable due to the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Lynsi Wilson, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you come see us again soon!