Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice clean hotel, breakfast had nice assortment

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Confusion at check in but once that was cleared up ( gave me a room that was already occupied). Nice pool and room was spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ohio

close to beach

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Cons: breakfast and air conditioning.
Location: Plenty of variety at every turn.
close to beach and restaurants. could use a change up on breakfast, same things 6 mornings in a row.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Direct comparison to a 4 star hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I recently took a trip to VA beach which is nearby the outer banks. During my stay at VA beach we stayed at a 4 star hotel for 200 a night. This came out to about 200 a night as well and we much preferred this place and here's why: Free breakfast - not super fancy but it was perfect for a light start to a beach day. Location - 3 minute walk to the beach, 3 minutes to convenience store with alcohol, snacks, and other beach supplies Ice machine - ice machine worked great and saved us so much money on ice. The biggest cons were the AC could use an upgrade and their were a ton of kids at the hotel. When I come back, I'll get on of the rooms with a balcony and a kitchenette. The room we got was very small but we didn't stay in it much as the beach was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Great location, but rooms are very much different.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We stayed in this hotel about 6years ago and like someone already mentioned the room was tiny. This year we booked the same hotel and same two beds room with fridge and microwave and got a larger room. Sleeping area was the same still small but there was another room attached with sitting area and full size kitchen. Location is great right on the beach and the breakfast was awesome. Beds are small and pillows are lumpy, small sleeping area, no space to move around. The one awefull thing was a noisy in-wall ac unit. The room is long and narrow and it blows straight to your head when you sleep and over the couch we could not sit on without gwtting cold. Pretty much we had to turn off a/c and sweat when we were in and turn it on when we were out. Also there was only one small window which is not enough for two long narrow rooms. The bathroom was small as well but recently renovated and felt very clean. The room had two doors from the hotel and outdoor access to the patio which we used most of the times. The hotel is small and kind of gives family feeling when you stay longer and meet your neighboors often. The overall feeling is ok, but I would probably chose a house if I had to stay more than 3-4 days esp if you have kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great location, comfortable room, and decent complimentary breakfast. Hallway can be a bit noisy but you expect this at facilities this small and close to the beach. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Surprise

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast, the friendly hotel staff, and the location.
Location: Wright Brothers Memorial, the beach, Kitty Hawk Kites, Jockey's Ridge.
We booked our room on Expedia and for some reason it charged an old card we'd deleted years ago. When it came time to charge our reservations, the hotel was nice enough to hold the room and call us. This location is VERY BUSY during the summer and they went above and beyond by doing this. The room was very clean. The continental breakfast had various selections to choose from and very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. If you're looking for simple and relaxing this is the perfect place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.close to the beach.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Everything was positive. Would stay again, but would request ocean view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 year anniversary

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This was my husband and I's 1 year anniversary trip. We were pleasantly surprised from checkin to checkout. Our room was so clean and easily acceptable.. we will definitely be back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

It was comfortable and clean!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great time! Perfect location. Friendly staff. Very clean. Also it had a nice pool. Convenient location.