Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylett va

We love to stay here

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We have stayed many times. The rooms are clean an everyone is friendly. Very close to the beach. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sterling va

Hotel on the Beach

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Nice hotel but a little dated. Very comfy bed that's what counts. Breakfast was very good with lots to choose from. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Older hotel on the beach. They've done a nice job of taking care of it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

great location, nice employees, great breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The location on the beach, very friendly personnel at the front desk
Cons: free beer (just kidding)
rented 4 rooms and showed up early in the day around 10 am. Dena, the woman at the front desk let us us the room that was open to change into our beach stuff and called us when the other rooms were ready. She was so nice, and accommodating. I'm telling everyone who will listen about what a great stay we had. Breakfast in the morning was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from concord, nc

Awesome upgrades!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The price to be cheaper and. Heck in at 3 instead of 4
Location: So many things to do like shopping, putt putt, restaurants, tours and of course the amazing beach!
The staff was friendly and polite! We arrived early so they gave us pop one and the use of their bathroom so we could use the beach. They phoned me when our room was ready. When we returned they were so nice that they upgraded us! The room was amazing! The whole room was remodeled with new furniture, carpet, flooring, etc. We were so excited! I never get upgraded and was so appreciative! The breakfast in the morning was very delicious! We were so lucky to see dolphins in the morning swimming! I will definitely come back and stay again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester va

Satisfied customer

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice room. Friendly staff. We arrived in town several hours before check In time. They allowed us early check in. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Very nice, short distance from the beach,

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was friendly, room was clean, breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very clean. Our room was ready so they let us check in early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gastonia, NC

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Location: The location was good as the attractions were in either direction and easy access to shopping and needs.
We enjoyed our stay at the OBX Days Inn in Kill Devil Hills. We actually received a room upgrade. The staff was very courteous, the free included breakfast was good, the rooms we were in were clean, but the wifi was kinda laggy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunbury, PA

Small but decent for price

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Loved how close to the beach the hotel was, the room was very small but was great for what we needed. The breakfast was great.