Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant NC

Loved it!! Beach front!!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The hotel sits right in the beach. The one bedroom suite with two additional queen beds and a mini complete kitchen was perfect for our little family. I would definitely get this room again!! Such lovely and nice upgrades! How often do hotels accommodate for families with multiple children?? Definitely in my experience, this is my first. I did not want to have to get two rooms and have my husband and I separate and our kids not together. The only negative was that the bathroom could've been a little roomier. No room for more than just one person, even one person was a squeeze. It was a tight squeeze with the toilet right at the door. The kids could not reach the toilet paper since it was located on the opposite wall from the toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Loved it
Cons: nothing
Location: The location is perfect to enjoy many things.
Overall a great experience. My only disappointment was...I thought I had room that sleeps 6. It only slept 4 comfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

On the beach and close to attractions.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Cons: Some confusion about our desire to stay a second night not being entered in the computer by the staff on the first night.
Location: Visit to Wright Brothers' memorial and Kill Devil Hill.
Good experience. Convenient location and comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Great

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Great! The staff was great. The bed was a little softer than I like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Nice Hotel near the beach, and very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

October beach visit

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Cons: The pool wasn't very clean and had sandcrabs in it, but it was in October.
Great stay, breakfast provided was good and rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Convenient location to beach, food and shopping. Staff was accommodating.
3 out of 5
by jim

I can't see out !!!

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
We were disappointed from the beginning because we thought we were ocean front,not ocean view.The picture was some what deceiving.The room was nice although a little dated..The tub drain was very slow and there wasn't much hot water.We couldn't see out the front window..it was steamed up or dirty,but we couldn't see out of it anyways.The breakfast was very good and nicely laid out.Our receptionists were very friendly and helpful.All in all it wasn't a bad motel and I would probably stay there again.At least we would know what to expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Location: Easy walk to beach. Outdoor pool still open. 2 minute drive to lots of shopping and eating locations.
This hotel is in a great location. Everything was clean. Great breakfast buffet. Pleasant and well trained staff.
5 out of 5
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels