Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Not a good hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing....
Cons: Everything I mentioned above
Our stay was on the first floor with a so called "view of the pool". We had a view of a grassy hill being on the first floor of the hotel in a very dark color blue room. I was so disappointed as I love to see the ocean or something ocean related while at the beach from my room. Staying on the first floor our bath tub stopped up every time we took a shower and took awhile for it to drain. They need to work on their drainage system very badly. When leaving on the last day there I found hairs in our "fresh" bath towels that were not ours. Trash was not emptied every time the cleaning staff came in. They never swept as sand was always on the cheap hard wood floors. We had to go to Walmart and buy a broom. It was just a very bad stay when we went the end of June 2017. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone - or the first floor anyway with not a pool side view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel is right in front of the beach just a couple of minutes walk to the beach from the room. The hotel itself is clearly a little old, could you some renovations but the rooms are clean and the staff were very friendly. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel that is on the beach.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Not much good to say other than it is close to the beach and breakfast was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Dirty bedspread, dirty tables, dirty floor

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Dirty bedspread, dirty tables, dirty floor. There was no quality at this Quality Inn.
3 out of 5
by Teri

Not so bad although will choose differently

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not what I'm accustomed to, over all condition not so good, cleanliness was poor, service did not come in and clean up after first night stay, we stayed two nights wasn't so bad but will pick an upgraded hotel next time, it was a last minute trip
5 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Good beach hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We went in order to close on a home in the OBX. Love the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and thanks so much for taking your time to write a review! Good luck with your new home! Kayla G Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by LINBERGH

GREAT RELAXING SPOT

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
IT WAS VERY PEACEFUL AND QUIET....WELL DESERVE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
I am glad you had a relaxing stay! We hope to see you again in the future! Kayla G Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by Jayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room close to the beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I arrived very early and the staff graciously let me check in. Room was very clean with nice cotton sheets, fridge and microwave. Quiet location and on the beach. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by KaylaG, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback! We hope you come back in the future! Kayla G Front Desk Manager