Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice quiet hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: On the beach, happy hour deals, friendly staff
Cons: Include bottles of conditioner along with the shampoo/lotion. Have more clothes hangers in the room.
Location: Hotel is on the beach, very nice and quiet area. Grocery and various restaurants were within minutes. Children's Play and Wright Brother's museums.
We stayed 5 days at the hotel and it was nothing fancy but nice enough. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room was big enough, had 2 queen beds, a smaller sized TV a microwave and a mini fridge. The bathroom was clean. The decor was outdated, but that's not something I care too much about. We did end up going to the Food Lion across the main street to stock up on breakfast/lunch items and we were able to make oatmeal, peanut butter sandwiches, wraps, and heat up any leftovers from dinners when we ate out. The hotel has a Beachside Bistro that we only went to once for their happy hour specials, which was a great deal. They have a nice covered (somewhat) heated pool that we used quite a bit too when it got too hot under the sun. My toddler liked the free snow cone/cups.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Upon check in we were told we were on the second floor and there is no elevator which is a huge inconvenience for anyone. The room had very old carpeting including the bathroom which is gross. We ordered carry out from the restaurant and they messed up a grilled chicken salad twice (I don't know how that's even possible) The air unit next to our room was broken so we had to keep our air extra low in order to keep the humidity level low although it seemed like the carpets retained moisture. We have an infant and he slept terribly. On a positive note the beach access was nice but I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone or stay again.
3 out of 5
by Patrick

Hot

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time. Weather was very hot,hotel AC could not keep up. No elevator in "main building". Hallway had no AC...false window unit with fan only. Website deceptive about private balconies.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth Long from Pa.

Great family vacation.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel right on beach. Lots of nearby shops and places to eat. Delivery to hotel. Dining room and bar in hotel. Pretty pricey for my crew, but good food and service. There was no smoking in hotel, so I went outside several times in middle of night. I felt very safe and had no problems. The people that work there are for the most part, friendly, curtious and helpful. Great pool! Beautiful beach! Many things around area to do, such as aquarium, galleries etc. we didn't go to extrathings because we were there for the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool useful if ocean have big waves.
Hotel have 2 housing. First - big and witch ocean view. Second - small, and with parking or garbage view. In second housing - internet work very slow.
4 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Modiin, Israel

Cute, Fun Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The kids had great fun in the hotel pool and beach. They had a wonderful fireworks show on the beach for the 4th of July. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue was no elevator in our section of the hotel so we had to drag up the suitcases to the second floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel calling itself a Resort

Posted Jul 10, 2016
No towels for the beach, telephone in room didn't work, mattresses were hard and springy, pillows were flat, the bedspread was worn, not fluffy, and the old part of the hotel had no elevators to the 2nd floor and up. The staff was great! And the beach rental dude was very nice. Food was great!
3 out of 5
by Jaime from Fairfax

Be Careful at the Pool

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and restaurant were nice, the room was just okay. The room was very damp and musky smelling. Some stains in the bathroom and on the carpet. The staff was friendly. It was nice to be so close to the beach even without a beach front room. My biggest complaint though is the pool. We always try to stay somewhere with a pool because I have kids and kids love pools. The pool deck was so slippery and sloped, it was almost impossible to walk on without slipping. My 6 year old slipped as soon as we got there as he was jumping into the pool. Luckily he was not hurt, but that told us to be extra careful. Still, while getting out and being very slow and careful, one of my kids slipped and hit the back of his head on the tile floor. The staff was okay about it. They apologized and gave my son a free t-shirt. They're lucky something serious hasn't happened. It's a lawsuit in the making.