Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: small and homey
Cons: microwave in room
quiet and right on the beach, lots to do in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by ST, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg Va.

Close to beach.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Had a room in the tower building on second floor. If you want a view of the ocean get a room on a paper levels. Bathroom was extremely small. The door barely cleared the toilet. Would be nice if they offered a microwave in the room too. They had a fridge. Don’t understand no microwave they are cheap enough to have them in every room. You can hear any leftover food in the microwave in the main building but who wants to have to walk to the other building when it could be so much simpler by having it in the room. Location was good. Room was clean kept hearing noise like an ice machine filling water up every now and then. Would stay here again if I get a different room. Maybe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by mg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that you had a problem during your stay. We do have rooms in our main building that do have microwaves that may accommodate you better. We hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to the OBX.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va.

Perfect!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We could not have asked for a more comfortable, clean, friendly place to stay. A good morning breakfast with great coffee was complete with everything you could want including a free newspaper . Everything about it was perfect. So happy to have found a great new place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by mg, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Looks like you even had a chance to walk on the beach, what fun. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit to the OBX.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice little hotel staff was very friendly and pleasant. Only complaint window open in pool area and made air cold . We went in november.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by kv, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed our hotel. We are sorry that a window was open in the pool area we will look into this matter. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NO HOT WATER

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The hotel was great except they had no hot water on a very cold November stay. They offered showers in another part of the hotel but time crunch didn't allow us to do this. No adjustment to room rate either. That was the biggest bummer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by tt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for having a hot water issues on your last day with us. We understand your frustration with the situation. You are welcome to call our Manager and discuss it. We hope you will give us another try. Enjoy your Holidays!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only thing great is the location.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
You can hear everything from your neighbor's room. Had to call security twice for noise complaints. The room smelled awful and the breakfast wasn't great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by susie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your recent stay. We do apologize that you had a problem during your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Clean, comfortable and close to beach and attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by kv, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland GA

Very nice hotel! Love being right on the beach .

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff and a great breakfast bar!
Cons: The noise coming from adjoining rooms and upstairs rooms.
Location: Close to Kitty Hawk. Just a short drive to Cape Hatteras.
Just a short walk to the beach! Nice sitting area out back and nice gazebo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by kv, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are sorry that you had noise coming from the adjoining room and upstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haymarket, Virginia

Great Location!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The location was very close to a lot of attractions and shopping. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was very nice everything was always full and clean. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by kv, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

FALL VISIT

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: On TRIVAGO highly rated.
Cons: All good !!
The area was great and we had a wonderful time and Shutters was very nice and centrally located !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by kv, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Hope to see you again soon.