Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maureen

Love it

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the checkin desk was VERY helpful..even to tips about routes that would be very busy due to a bike race.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy and Close to the best of Killarney

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I are frequent visitors to Killarney...we can't get enough of the gorgeous national park! We booked in to stay at the Abbey Lodge this time around and had a very pleasant stay. The room was spacious and comfortable, and even though it faced the front of the house (and thus the road) it was quiet at night. It's not in the center of town, but it's only a 5 minute walk from all the action. We didn't try the breakfast, but it looked very nice, and we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful guest house, right in the heart of town.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival to guest house, I really didn't expect much for the price we paid and we were pretty shocked when we entered. Absolutely beautiful and the staff were very accomadating, our room was luxury.. 2 minute walk in to town.. best value ever! Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everything at th Abbey Lodge was just fine. They need to illuminate their sign though. We had a hard time finding them in the dark.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Killarney

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Walking distance to city center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night before starting the ring of Kerry. Very nice staff. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice B & B, very close to downtown

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to centre of city, restaurants. Breakfast optional but looked good. Good starting point for local and nearby attractions
Location: Celtic show at local racetrack (walking distance) was very good. As mentioned, close to city centre so variety of restaurants, shops and attractions
Interesting hotel, built on the grounds of an ancient abbey. Very well maintained, lots of parking. Very close to downtown. Staff very helpful in arranging tickets for a Celtic dance show for the night we were there. Interesting antique decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just one night

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Staff wasn't available for an early check out
The great part about this B&B is that it's centrally located to all the sites in the area. We didn't have the breakfast so no comment on that. Parking is a tight fit for a larger car. overall a nice B&B
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
No parking. Staff did not answer door, Guest let us in. Not much dining close. No attractions close.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Los Angeles

Nice with short walk to city center

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely B&B about a 5 minute walk to city center. Very much enjoyed our stay here.