Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The weather was terrible so we missed the gorgeous views, but the spa, the rooms, dining and the breakfast in the morning were spectacular. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nicest place I’ve ever stayed! LOVELY!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
This is by far the nicest hotel in all of Ireland. The views alone make this place worth it! The staff is lovely and kind. Room is comfy, spacious, and pure luxury. I honestly do not have a bad thing to say about this place. I kept telling my husband it felt like a dream during our stay. Pay the extra and book a room with balcony and Mountain views- worth every penny extra!! The complimentary breakfast is so worth it, take advantage of it. Also, we hiked to Ross Castle from hotel. Definitely walkable to Killarney National Park if you like to hike-(4-5 miles) also, only about 3 miles from Killarney. Hotel has a complimentary shuttle for guests too. Very convenient. Don’t forget swimsuit as well. Pool and spa were lovely. I did not want to ever leave this place!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from munster

disappointing overall

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: the bar food is very good! and the bar staff are lovely
Cons: the reception staff
we were left with no apology for waiting for 45minutes on our arrival for our room as it was not ready. When I told the girl at reception we had a had a long drive, she just dismissed it saying 'it is a bank holiday so we are busy' we were not impressed and expected more from a 5 Star hotel! Also there was no bath in our room, which was unfortunate as I like to relax in a nice bubbly bath while away! our room was nice however
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Aghadoe Heights Hotel and Spa, Hotel Management
Good Morning Linda, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and it was a pleasure to welcome you to Aghadoe. We are very glad that you enjoyed your experience in our Heights Lounge, however are disappointed to read that other elements of your stay did not meet with your expectations. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused by the delay in checking into your room. If you wish to speak with a member of senior management in regards to your stay with us, and if you have the time please call the hotel or email with your best contact number and we can arrange for a suitable time to contact you. Many thanks once again and best wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Wonderful Staff and beautiful location. The bed was incredibly comfortable!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel in Killarney

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Awesome hotel with a beautiful view, breathtaking! Nice room, love the contemporary decor. Great customer service except at restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Beautiful Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, bar, and lovely views
Cons: The bar can stay open later, since it is a resort and there aren't any other options for a late night drink.
Location: hiking, spa, dining, relaxation
We arrived for check-in very late, but I really appreciate the kind professionalism that the staff had for us during check-in and to slot us in for dinner before the kitchen closed. The resort does have a nice restaurant, very tasty dinner. The bar service in the next room was nice and convenient, but was not open late, despite the bartender's word that they would continue serving after his shift. The room was very lovely, with a beautiful view of the mountains and lake on the patio deck. The Nespresso machine came in handy when making a nice morning coffee to have with that stunning view. If you plan on using their spa facilities, book in advance. We were not able to get anything on short notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Aghadoe Heights Hotel and Spa, Hotel Management
Dear Tom , Thank you very much for your lovely feedback and it was a pleasure to welcome you to Aghadoe. We are delighted that you enjoyed relaxing in your room and dinner in the Lake Room. It is such a shame that you were unable to experience the Spa and apologise for any disappointment. It is such a popular feature of our hotel and it is highly recommended to reserve a treatment in advance. We certainly hope to welcome you again in the future where hopefully you can enjoy some more pampering. Thank you too for your feedback in regards to bar opening hours and I will be sure to share this with Senior Management for review. Kindest Regards and Best Wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Perfect getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The staff were very quick and helpful, the breakfast was always a great way to start my day with lovely tea and food selection, and the view of the mountains was a great bonus. The room was very comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Aghadoe Heights Hotel and Spa, Hotel Management
Dear Samantha Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes and kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan

Scenic and opulent

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant location and excellent facilities and service