Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from linerick

Lovely affordable hotel right on the lake

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great price Great location Slightly dated but well kept
4 out of 5
by Cynthia from cork

brilliant

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
loved it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great 3 Star gem amidst 4-5 Star neighbourhood!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I think this is the only 3 star hotel in Killarney with such magnificent views and grounds (others are 4 and 5 starts and consequently much more expensive). The rooms are a little dated, but fine for the price. The restaurant serves in the traditonal Irish sitting fashion - one sitting at 7pm the next at 8:30pm. Choice are limited to about 4 per course, but quality is very good as are waiting staff. Killarney town is a very pleasant 25min walk away. Also has putting green, small golf course, bike hire, tennis court, basketball court, playground and swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
I booked 3 rooms in June for a stay in Sept via Hotels.com. When I arrived , 2 rooms were cancelled and the hotel showed me an email that they received from Expedia which confirmed this. The hotel wanted to put me in a golf chalet but I complained and got Hotels.com on the phone. Eventually , they found 2 more rooms.... Go figure ! Also had a bad experience in the so called 'restaurant ' . Please give this hotel a miss. I certainly won't be back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, ireland

great location good tours

Posted Jun 20, 2016
hotel had everything, good room, good restaurant, laundry, quiet..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

great spot

Posted Jun 17, 2016
everything about hotel was good..parking, restaurant, view etc..
5 out of 5
by Margaret from limerick

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fantastic and the staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The only problem we had was when we arrived at 1.50pm our room wasn't ready. Check in time was 2pm but we waited another 40 to 45 minutes for the room to be cleaned. I know this time of the year is very busy but check out time Is 11 am so was disappointed the room wasn't ready. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed there for two days the rooms were ok we had a family get together on that Saturday the food wasn't much for the price we had to pay, the room was very cold, the breakfast was a redicious price no matter what you had to eat you were still charged E 9.00. For the price of of the rooms the bathroom in 2015 was a let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EasyGo14

Amazing place/hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Orbitz
This is an amazing hotel. It has lot of history. Good for family vacation or even couples. Very nice staff and beautiful location. It has golf course, swimming pool and bike rental. You can walk to the national park or go horse riding. Food is good. They have live music at night. One of the best places we have stayed.