Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything, including being greeted with ice cream and tea.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was great.
Location: Great location. Fun town.
This is the best B&B we ever stayed at for any amount of money. Eileen should write a book on how to run a B&B. Incredibly clean with a professional staff. Great location. We are very picky.
1 out of 5
by Natalie

Big Disappointment. Would not reommend

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Big disappointment. Major construction next door. Not enough hot water to take a shower. Service lacking. Never told us we needed a reservation for a restaurant and couldn't get in anywhere. When we checked out she gave us a lecture that we paid too much because we used hotels.com. She could have done better for us but didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tonopah AZ

Quiet little B&B next to the river.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
Eileen was a wonderful host. They have amazing breakfast and the rooms are tidy and clean. I will definitely come back to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Quit hotel in good location... great breakfast!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location was quiet and peaceful, wonderful breakfast, and lovely hostess who was very helpful and gracious... true Irish hospitality!
Cons: Better wifi in the rooms, screens on the windows, and a bit of updating.
Location: A short drive to town and close to many sight-seeing attractions. Very quiet and the river was wonderful to listen to especially at night.
The hotel is very quaint and quiet located close to town on a lovely babbling river. The breakfast was delicious and Eileen, the owner was delightful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
With over 20 rooms it has the feel of a hotel rather than a B&B. The setting is great, with a lawn looking over the river. It is a 15-20 minute walk to town so you will probably want to drive in. The rooms down on the patio did not have wifi, which was something of an inconvenience, especially given the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, beautiful location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The location was really lovely, right by the river. I especially enjoyed breakfasts sitting by the window with a lovely view of the river, and there were so many delicious options to choose from as well. The staff were so friendly and helpful as well.
5 out of 5
by Fatima Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Ireland road trip

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast,welcoming host.,location by the river ( however a good 20 mins walk into town)
Cons: Have to submit breakfast order the evening before and time breakfast required. Obviously helps with catering. Not a huge issue though.
Location: On the river,nice lawned and terraced area to sit on if weather good. Lots to do in Killarney and surrounding area.
Very welcoming,nothing too much trouble,helpful,comfortable rooms although may not be to everyone's taste due to decor and dark wood
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Albuquerque

relaxing

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
My wife, her sister and I really enjoyed our stay. Eileen took very good care of us and my wife's dietary needs. A nice quiet location on the river for relaxing and a very short drive into town. There was a very bright night light in the room with a motion detector which blinded me when I rolled over the first night. A small piece of tape over the sensor took care of it for the rest of our stay. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Caryn from Pittsburgh, PA

Top Notch!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B is beautiful with a warm and inviting atmosphere. While it is centrally located close to town and the Ring of Kerry, it is not too close that you are bothered by any noise unless the calming and soothing sound of a babbling brook is not to your liking. Our hostess was wonderful and sweet and the breakfast was delicious!!