Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great place to stay if you want to experience the real Irish culture
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We stayed here two nghts while visiting the area. We found the room large and comfortable. There was a plentiful supply of items included in the breakfast buffet. The location is very central to the downtown shopping area. We were pleased we chose this hotel for our stay in Killarny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very family friendly

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Nice hotel, good facilities and clean. Was a bit of a distance to the town if walking and you really need a car or taxi. Very good for families with kids however if that's not your thing maybe not the best place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Great base for exploring

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Well placed for central Killarney. Hotel family room great and well laid out with plenty of space. Caters for families but surprisingly quiet rooms. We travelled with two older teenagers. Great breakfast selection. Will stay again. All staff excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wexford

pleasent hotel easily accessable

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: the entertainment for the kids was excellent both day and night room was nice and spacious .
Cons: i would like to see an improvement with the nightly entertainment , there was no music on the friday night of our stay which was out last night there
Location: the location was excellent and easy to find with shops etc close by
experience in the hotel was good , but there were a couple of negatives , one thing i would say is the parking , we came back one night after 12 midnight and no parking spaces to the front of the hotel , we went around to the back car park and went to the back door to discover it locked with no door bell , had to walk all the way around to the front door and had to wait for 5 minutes for it to be answered . when i said this to the night porter i did not get much of a response . another negative was on our arrival after 3pm our room was not ready and in fairness the receptionist swiftly issued us with another room , the new room we were allotted was the furthest away from reception if we had waited for our initial room we would have been alot near to reception saying that we were very happy with the room . the final negative was on our first evening we ate in the hotel with my parents who were also guests , my father ordered the fish and when he ate into it he discovered that the fish was raw , it was replaced but i thought it would have been a nice gesture to offer it to him free for the inconvenience , actually nobody even came back to him to ask if all was ok .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at the hotel killarney

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the hotel was absolutely brilliant. The facilities and activities for the kids were perfect and the food was lovely too. The staff were very welcoming aswell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Down

Perfect hotel for families the kids

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We arrived at the hotel an hour before check in but the staff let us check in early without any problem at all, as we made our way to our room the staff we met along the way all greated us pleasantly with warm smiles and spoke to our children. On arriving at our room we were delighted by how spacious it was. With 3 children we had just come from a hotel where we had a small room with 2 double beds and a single & it was very cramped. In this hotel we had a lovely family suite which was much more suitable for a larger family. With two adjoining rooms & kitchen, dining & living area facilities as well as ample beds! We were delighted with the space! The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is very much geared towards kids, with a whole weekly schedule of planned activities each family is welcome to avail of. My eldest little boy who is 8 has autism and the staff were more than accommodating. He is very much into racing and when he seen there was a go karting track his holiday was made! The staff were lovely with him & shared in his excitement and didn't fuss or rush him off when the time came for the go karting session to end. The hotel also has lots of other activities and evening entertainment running as well to keep the kids throughly happy! Breakfast time can be busy so I would advise going early but there was a really big selection and we were more than happy with what was on offer. We would definitely recommend this hotel & will hopefully be returning again next year
4 out of 5
by jane

child friendly

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
great for kids,lots to do
3 out of 5
by Emmet

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Not very clean depending on what you are use to at home staff were lovely and helpful don't know if I would go back for only fair
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice mid-range hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
A mid range hotel, small problems in the room but clean and staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great , delicious and plentiful.