Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal location for excursions in all directions

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Nearby are the mountains and also beaches are within a reasonable distance. Lots of different things to do,there's even a cinema in Killarney!
We had a very comfortable stay (6 nights) and enjoyed all it had to offer, except perhaps the bar and restaurant which we gave a miss. Staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of space to spread out a little. Great choice breakfast buffet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by AGATHA, Hotel Management
THANK YOU
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

After a Long Trip Expected a Bit More

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, location and professional nature and friendliness of staff
Cons: Clean up, fix up and general improvement of the facilitates where needed
Location: Near Kilarney center and all attractions. Gap of Dunloe and Kilarney National Park right there for you to enjoy.
Based on the experience and rating of others, I thought Innisfallen would be a bit better than it was. Had two rooms and one was really beat up. Hotel in general could use a little TLC and a new coat of paint here and there, along with fresh carpeting. On the plus side, the hotel staff tried to do there best to make our stay as best as possible and this was appreciated. Separately, breakfast was very good and wait staff was highly accommodating to a busy room of hungry guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious room. Bathtub. Good breakfast.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Clean, quiet and comfortable. Convenient safe parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We were intended to stay one night but cloose to stay 2 / front desk made it happen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan, Wisconsin

my favorite place

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: On the Ring of Kerry, right near the city center of Killarney.
this hotel was my favorite out of all the hotels we stayed in throughout Ireland. It is right on the Ring of Kerry, just outside the city center of Killarney. It is beautiful! We are a family of 4 ( two grown children) and we had a two bedroom suite for a very good price! The second bedroom had two single beds. There was a living/kitchen area and beautiful large bathroom with excellent shower pressure. We stayed here two nights and wish it could have been longer. Breakfast was not included but that is okay for the price we were charged for the hotel! You may choose to buy breakfast there. We actually ate dinner in the hotel bar/restaurant. It was great! The staff at this hotel is outstanding. It was the perfect location for us as we drove the Ring of Kerry and visited Killarney National Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice stop, clean, roomy, needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 19, 2017
Nice staff. Good location. Should have provided water in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,FL

Plenty of space

Posted May 17, 2017
We reserved a suite for 4.. it clearly was enough space with more then enough sleeping arrangements.. the rooms were a bit out dated but still comfortable. We enjoyed dinner in the bar.. it was very good..
5 out of 5
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very pretty area. Gorgeous views