Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel just out of town, but had beautiful views

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The rooms were spacious and clean. If you were tried evening meals were available.
Cons: Bit disappointed there was no provision for the advertised drycleaning services, when the staff member was on leave.
Location: So much to see - National Park, ruins etc. Really wanted to go on the boat trip to see Skellig Michael but the seas were too rough.
Views out our window were beautiful. Staff were accommodating. Nice to have parking for our hire car. Shops in Killarney had quality products to buy, not just mass produced touristy junk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Do not stay at this hotel. The noise in the walls and floors and ceilings surrounding our room was so appalling that I had to leave the room and sleep in the hallway. The noise was, according to the front desk, because of "the pipes'. Twice I appealed to management for some redress but was not afforded even the courtesy of a reply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cork

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: nice area
Cons: nothing
Location: on route to ring of kerry
very nice ,clean, relaxing , good food, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The staff were very lovely and kind at this hotel. Eylis helped us book our bus tour on the ring of Kerry and the other staff who checked us in and served us breakfast were also friendly! A bit outside of the centre of Killarney but could take a taxi on for around $12. We enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed another night! Killarney is such a nice place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Comfortable hotel close to scenic coast of Ireland

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: The cooked breakfast would have been improved by being hotter.
Location: The hotel was convenient for sight seeing around the coast of Southern Ireland.
My husband and I enjoyed a two night stay here with his two sisters. We found the hotel welcoming and comfortable. It was a good base for touring around the Ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula. The breakfasts and evening meals were substantial and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East. Sussex

Great value and good quality

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Stayed for a 2 night family break and this hotel was beyond our expectations. Nice comfortable room, good breakfast and friendly staff. We couldn't have asked for more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal location for excursions in all directions

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Nearby are the mountains and also beaches are within a reasonable distance. Lots of different things to do,there's even a cinema in Killarney!
We had a very comfortable stay (6 nights) and enjoyed all it had to offer, except perhaps the bar and restaurant which we gave a miss. Staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of space to spread out a little. Great choice breakfast buffet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by AGATHA, Hotel Management
THANK YOU
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

After a Long Trip Expected a Bit More

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, location and professional nature and friendliness of staff
Cons: Clean up, fix up and general improvement of the facilitates where needed
Location: Near Kilarney center and all attractions. Gap of Dunloe and Kilarney National Park right there for you to enjoy.
Based on the experience and rating of others, I thought Innisfallen would be a bit better than it was. Had two rooms and one was really beat up. Hotel in general could use a little TLC and a new coat of paint here and there, along with fresh carpeting. On the plus side, the hotel staff tried to do there best to make our stay as best as possible and this was appreciated. Separately, breakfast was very good and wait staff was highly accommodating to a busy room of hungry guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious room. Bathtub. Good breakfast.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Clean, quiet and comfortable. Convenient safe parking.
4 out of 5
by Martha

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Basic Hotel, good breakfast and easy to get to main areas. A good base point for Dingle, Kerry and Killarney National Park.