Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our first time in Ireland. This is a very nice hotel, perfectly located in the city center yet quiet. The staff is very helpful and freindlly. We would like to particularly thank Miss Amano who gave us a very nice overview of all the places to visit and how to get there. We arrived very late ( past midnight). Someone at the front desk was waiting for us ( Luis) and helped us settle and even prepared a snack for us that late. It was welcoming. The hotel has a great restaurant and a bar and a very nice spa that.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Travel extensively. Terrific hotel. Great service and room. Great location. It was our 3rd or 4th choice due to booking late--turned out to be the best. I cannot comment on food. Everything else was perfect. Also, very close to jumping on the Killarney Park trails which where terrific.
5 out of 5
by Martha

Wonderful service, location, and hotel!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The people were so nice!! Our breakfast was the best- fluffiness omelette I have ever had.
5 out of 5
by Brett

Best hotel in Ireland

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
This was by far the best hotel we've ever stayed at!!! The staff were always on the go trying to make your stay great, the hotel itself was gorgeous and the food was delicious. If we ever visit Ireland again we'll be booking at the Killarney Park Hotel 100% but this time for more nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Excellent hotel that caters to it's guests

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Everything. This hotel is now in my top 5.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Location is perfect. Walking distance to all sorts of shops and the downtown core. Perfect place to start your drive around the Ring of Kerry.
From the moment you arrive you will find the staff to be very attentive. The hotel is beautiful in it's décor, the outdoor areas are pristine and well maintained. The room was lovely and very comfortable. The pool is quite large with indoor and outdoor hot tubs. It is also perfectly located at the beginning of the Ring of Kerry. I will definitely be back
5 out of 5
by Becky

Killarney

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Service was phenomenal and was quintessential Ireland. Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your review comments. Delighted to hear that you had a good stay in Killarney. We look forward to welcoming you again to Killarney. Kind Regards, Niamh O'Shea, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great Service! Beautiful rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay in Killarney and for sharing your experience of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you in the future to Killarney. I shall pass on your very kind wishes to our dedicated Team. Kind Regards Niamh O'Shea, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mark

Would Highly Recommend.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Without a doubt the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Worth every penny
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay in Killarney and for sharing your experience of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you in the future to Killarney. I shall pass on your very kind wishes to our dedicated Team. Kind Regards Niamh O'Shea, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Marjorie

Exceptional Hotel / Stay Here

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is an exceptional hotel (one of the best that I have stayed in anywhere). If you're looking for a true Irish hospitality experience, this is it !!! Excellent large hotel room with big marble bathroom. Lobby has 15 fireplaces, tea room, library, billiards room, bar and fine dining restaurant. Do not miss dinner in the fine dining restaurant. (Best meal in Ireland. Great value. Fresh every day.) The concierge is AWESOME.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay in Killarney and for sharing your experience of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you in the future to Killarney. I shall pass on your very kind wishes to our dedicated Team. Kind Regards Niamh O'Shea, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Fantastic Hotel with great service

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay, service was superb and will definitely stay their again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay in Killarney and for sharing your experience of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you in the future to Killarney. I shall pass on your very kind wishes to our dedicated Team. Kind Regards Niamh O'Shea, General Manager