Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Comfortable bed and luxury linens. Really felt pampered and wish we had more than one night to stay. Lovely staff.
5 out of 5
by Gordon

Lovely Hotel Staff Faultless

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Exellent hotel staff we're different class location was superb cleanliness was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hornchurch Essex UK

Posted Jul 13, 2017
EXCELLENT HOTEL ,LARGE AND VERY COMFORTABLE ROOM ,VERY HELPFUL AND ATTENTIVE STAFF. GREAT LOCATION .FREE PARKING WITHIN A FEW MINUTES WALK FROM THE HOTEL FOR THE DURATION OF OUR STAY. GOOD BREAKFAST.
5 out of 5
by william

Great stay. Service and staff were first class.

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Full service hotel, but intimate enough to feel like a B&B. Perfect location to walk around the town. Staff treated guests as family, couldn't ask for much more. Make sure you interact with John who works the night shift. He will take care of whatever you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you William for your kind comments, we hope to welcome you back again in the hear future warmest regards Nuala
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great - walking distance to everything in town, free parking at their sister hotel, and everyone was so nice and accommodating! I would definitely recommend staying here. The rooms were spacious and clean and made for a very comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to have the pleasure on welcoming to the Killarney Royal again in the near future warmest regards Nuala
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Very good location. 2 min walk from train station; able to walk town and points of interest. Hotel very well maintained. Room comfortable; good amenities. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
My mom and I spent one night in Killarney during our recent trip to Ireland. Shannon was the hostess and she was wonderful and informative. The staff was attentive and caring. Truly first class personnel. The restaurant at the hotel is excellent. Will definitely stay at this hotel next year!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, IN

Great Hospitality in Killarney

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location and Hospitality!
Cons: The continental breakfast option could have included more breads.
Location: So much to do near by that there is no way to describe it...!
Great location in Killarney if you don't want to be in the tourist crowd. Close to train station. The staff hospitality is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Killarney Royal was great. I loved the building style and the seating area in the main room. There was a wonderful bar area and the breakfast was great with juices and treats. I personally had to have some help and the staff went above and beyond to provide me with help. The location is great and you can walking the whole city centre. If you have a car the parking is not too far of a walk at their sister resort across the street.
4 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels