Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolcott, Connecticut

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location great. Staff great. Food service great. A really good experience!
Cons: Get a doorman type of person meetings guests, or a valet service of some sort, so that you do not have to worry about luggage et al.
Location: Are you kidding???. Killarney and surroundings are as scenic as it can get in Ireland, the Town lacks no amenities, and it is Irish as it can get!
A very nice hotel with very poor access. When you arrive at the hotel, it is near impossible to find a place to unload your luggage, as the entrance is blocked by taxis and/or tour busses. The parking lot across from the entrance is crowded and you have to find a place, if lucky, quite a distance from the entrance, which means you have to transport them a long distance to check-in. It is incomprehensible that such a good hotel in all other respects would not have a better system for arriving guests!!!!! We really liked the Hotel, the staff, and the location, but the arrival mess could be avoided!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Paul O'Sullivan , Hotel Management
Dear John, I am delighted that you had a great time with us and you had an super overall experience during your stay. I too am delighted that the team here in the Towers looked after you so well. I am listening to you about your arrival experience and I will certainly take on board all of what you have mentioned to us in order to assist our future guests . We value all our guests feedback as it will always help us to make improvements and see the hotel from our customers eyes . Glad that you made some great memories in Killarney and wish you all the best in the future. Best regards, Paul O'Sullivan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cork

Great staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I couldn't thank them enough so nice. Thanks for reception staff kindness
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Paul , Hotel Management
Dear Dolores, Many thanks for your lovely review and I am thrilled that you had a great time with us. I will pass on your kind words to the front desk team. Kind regards, Paul O'Sullivan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison wi

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Excellent location, live music friendly staff. Parking was a bit of a hassle and hotel offered 3 euros to compensate but you needed receipt in car to pay so hassle to find parking and get reimbursed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Paul O'Sullivan , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am trilled that you had a great time while staying with us here in the Killarney Towers Hotel & Lesiure Centre. Would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Paul O'Sullivan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good location. Had to pay for parking. Would recommend this to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Paul O'Sullivan , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks you for taking the time to review us here in the Killarney Towers & Leisure Centre and I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Give us a call in the future and we can assist you more with your parking. Best regards, Paul O'Sullivan General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mark

Very good

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location, nice hotel, comfortable beds, nice room, good breakfast selection - recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Dear Mark, Thanks very much for the 5 stars and I am delighted that you had a great time while visiting us here at the Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards, Paul O'Sullivan General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great as always!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Dear Robin, Thank you for a super 5 stars and I am delighted that you had a wonderful time while returning to us here at the Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards, Paul O'Sullivan General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We appreciated getting a small reimbursement for parking in the lot across from the hotel. The breakfast was good. Unfortunately the walls between rooms is not insulated very well and we could hear our next door neighbors watching television etc when they returned to their room after midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Guest, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre. I will pass on your comments to the front desk & the kitchen teams as they will both be delighted with your views . I will discuss the television volume control with the accommodation staff and I do hope that we will see you again in the Towers. Best regards, Paul O'Sullivan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Walkable to many places.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: It had rooms for all 11 of us.
Location: Close to restaurants and music.
Wonderful breakfasts, clean, close. Handy bar. Check in was quick and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Paul , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and I am delighted that you had a great time with us at the Killarney Towers Hotel and Leisure Centre. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards, Paul O'Sullivan General Manager
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kristen

Great hotel and location!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I wish we could have stayed in Killarney and at this hotel longer! The hotel was awesome and way better than I expected. Clean rooms, really large beds, awesome decor. I almost felt like I was walking through the hallways of a ship like the Titanic, pre-iceberg of course. The spa facilities were awesome and I loved the location. We were able to park for free right across the hotel overnight, which was great. Check-in was smooth and they even let each couple pay for their room on their own cards, even though I made the 3 room reservation initially online. I was very pleasantly surprised. Great location with good food and pubs within a short walking distance.