Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Other wise the waitress in the morning is delightful and breakfast was very tasty. I don't think I will be rushing back.
The hostel is located very central, only a short distance to town. We had the unfortunate experience of having a fire alarm at 4am, the front door was locked with a key so we could not escape, the staff arrived 5 mins after the guests had all gotten out of the bed sleeping, he arrived in his pj's and apologised for sleeping, he returned 20 mins after investigating the 'fire concerns' however he had changed and was now fully dressed in warm clothes, meanwhile all the guests were waiting outside in the freezing cold at 4am. This is a situation that does occur, fortunately there was no fire. However we are not sure what exactly happened as no explanation or apology was made at any point.
5 out of 5
by Stewart

Great comfy place

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Grand!!
4 out of 5
by Trenton

Cozy little place by the river!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was lovely and cozy, the view beautiful, and the location was great! We loved the night life we of the area and the hotel was a perfect home base! My only complaint would be that there did not seem to be any WiFi though that is only a small negative in my opinion. Thank you for making our honeymoon fantastic and memorable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Room had a musty smell. Don't expect to see the people in the picture. A bit of a walk to get to Killarney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Great

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The management and the River
Well done all the way around. Good value!*************************************************************************************
5 out of 5
by Meghann

Home away from home

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The best bed and breakfast I've been in so far! Only a 10 minute walk into town, 30 minute walk to the National Park. The owner and her employees were remarkable! Very nice, caring, and helpful! I was worried about catching my bus back to Dublin, and Mary (the owner) gave me a lift to the stop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College dorm room without a desk

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were small. Furniture was very minimal. No where to put down luggage and also move freely. Felt like I was in someone's basement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't get what you pay for

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B says "refurbished" on a big sign out front but that sign was probably put up in the 1980's. The typical charm you expect from a B&B in Ireland was missing here as this is clearly a plywood built ready made hostel. For the price we paid it was not worth it. You can certainly find nicer. The service was fine and so was the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Faversham. Uk

Our adventure into southern ireland

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
My grandaughter and i had a very pleasant stay and were made to feel extremly welcome.