Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John S

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing!!! A must-stay for anyone in the area.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Keep looking

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lousy restaurant, old, worn hotel, forgettable service. Beautiful view of the lake, but no access for a proper walk. Overall, not worth the cost.
5 out of 5
by Edmund

A gem right on the lake!

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and their restaurant was excellent too! Attached are a couple of pics of our wonderful dinner fare. We also used the spa facilities; top notch service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, CO

Great hotel, nice location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: The comfort of the bed could be improved.
Location: We love being in Kilarney. It was easy for us to do day-trips all around the west side of the island. The town has many nice restaurants and shops.
We loved our 4-night stay at the Lake Hotel. It was a beautiful hotel on the inside, and the lake location was great. The food was above average and the front desk staff were very helpful in giving us travel tips. My only negative is that the bed was a bit hard and uncomfortable compared to other places we stayed in Ireland. Overall, I would recommend this place to anyone in the Kilarney area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can'T SAY ENOUGH!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The comfort of the beds.
Location: Gap of Dunloe; Kilarney National Park; Ross Castle; Muckross House
This hotel was beyond beautiful! Although the room was a bit outdated, I did not mind. If fit the experience of being in Ireland. It was a country vibe to the room. When you opened the doors to the balcony, the view was much more than breathtaking. The dining area was beautiful. The bathroom was fantastic, very big Jacuzzi tub, and great water pressure. The food was great. If you step outside on your balcony you hear Deer calling which was so peaceful. The hotel staff was super helpful. Any questions you had, they had answers or recommendations. A cab into town is 6Euro. You can even walk if you'd like (not too far). Kilarney is amazing! If we go back, I will definitely be staying at the Lake Hotel again! The Gap of Dunloe is a MUST!!
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful 100+ year old hotel overlooking the lake. Large rooms, ours had a jacuzzi tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lost in the lake hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We were given rm 502 at the hotel. We had difficulty find a direct route to the ground floor. Our daughter given room 501 experienced the same. Two things could help: give directions with a map upon checking in, and signs in the hallways directing you would help..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Stellar views and peaceful

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Maybe newer bathrooms-but certainly ok for the stay
Location: Parks, Castles, shopping, dining all very close by plenty to do and see
Hotel is in a fabulous location in Killarney. Close to many sites and has a beautiful interior Great breakfast and dining- helpful, knowledgable, polite staff Killer views and peaceful atmosphere!!! Beautiful, Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarrytown, NY

Excellent

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Absolutely lovely. Comfortable, elegant, charming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Short, easy drive to downtown. Easy parking in town.