Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything except the irons
Cons: Provide steam irons to guests on request
Beautiful hotel with beautiful grounds. We were upgraded for some reason to a suite, which was huge (~1400 s.f.) Dinner was good but expensive. Breakfast was good, but also expensive. Only complaint was that they had no steam irons. If we had been there for wedding or business event and needed to steam out wrinkles from clothing packed in luggage, we would have been very upset. Seems ridiculous that we could find steam irons in the smallest B&B’s we stayed in, but not at such a luxurious hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful locatied hotel. Spacious and comfortable

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Good location with stunning view of lake and mountains
Great base for walks in the national park with many attractions located nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Superb location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great location on the lake Opt for a lakeside room Very large with a sitting area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel was wonderful, and the area was beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cork City

Very quaint hotel grounds are beautiful

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The grounds and scenery surrounding the hotel are amazing.
Cons: The room we stayed in was very small and the carpet could do with a good cleaning. We were directly above an area where people were smoking room 219.
Location: Lots of lovely walks.
Myself & my husband stayed for one night and it was not the five stars we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Superb view from a lovely hot

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Large comfortable room overlooking the lake which was a stunning view. Lovely food in restaurant and very good service. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Amazing location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Wonderful hotel in an even better location! Had an amazing time (too short) and will be back! So much to explore in Killarney national park...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful incredible food!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Location: The abbey ross castle shopping ring of Kerry it was a great location
It felt like staying in a museum we actually took an hour to go thru hotel and looking at the pics and furniture thru out. The food in the dining room was excellent. They upgraded our room and our view was of the lake and ruins it was beautiful. I highly recommend this hotel. I will stay here again! It is right near the national park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Great historic hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful historic hotel on the shores of Killarney Lake. Hotel has all the modern features and the hard-working service staff is right there for you. Located outside of the hustle and bustle of Killarney. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Site incredibly beautiful. Staff kind and helpful.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, food, friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Very little improvement desired. There are a few more glitzy hotels in Killarney, but the Lake, family owned for generations, is real Ireland.
Location: See above.
We were a family party of 9 adults and 7 children. Arrived at 9:30 PM due to flight delays. Staff kept kitchen open and fed us all. Food was wonderful every day. Rented great bikes at Kennedy's. Staff arranged golf at great course, horse riding, tours. Kids went to carnival. Adults to races. Close to town but away from congestion on huge wooded estate on lakeshore. Wonderful.