Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This was by far our favorite place we stayed in, just excellent all the way around. Make a reservation for the spa, you will not regret it. Jarveys Rest is right the on the property with live music and traditional Irish dancers and the food was excellent. You have plenty of things ro do right there on the property. The staff was great! Great bar too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cork

Luxury hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We were well looked after on our stay. The vitality pool area is a great amenity. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Staff helpful
Cons: Food
Food disappointing. Room service food inedible but after reporting this I was not asked to pay and told that it would be followed up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stayed at Muckross Hotel for Wedding celebrations.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Whole experience amazing and the best service and attention we have ever experienced. Food at Wedding reception was excellent, band got the music spot on, and we all got in the swing. Accommodation was very comfortable and had great sleeps. Also enjoyed the wonderful buffet breakfast, every taste was catered for. The surrounding areas are beautiful and steeped in history. Can't wait to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The shower was awful... Water went from cold to extremely hot within a minute and continued thru extent of showering. Overall room was comfortable. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Cork

Veryn nice. Close to national park and nice walks.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very relaxing. Lovely staff,particularly the reception staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel within the Killarney National Park

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Outstanding service and amazing room comfort, walking distance to the park and its amenities. Rent the bikes!!!
5 out of 5
by Lyn

Lovely hotel in lovely location

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice room with an excellent dinner. We went to the Pub attached to the hotel and saw traditional Irish singers and dancers.
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kimberly

Ireland 2017

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
This was a wonderful beautiful hotel with fantastic service. They upgraded us to a beautiful large suite. It was in the Killarney park with walking access to places in the park!