Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Charming hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The waffles at breakfast were delicious.
Location: Easy 10min walk to town, Ross House not far. We did a good walk through the Killarney House & Gardens to Ross House and back to the hotel, approx 6klm
Hotel staff very helpful and witty. Our room was very large and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, lovely staff, charming atmosphere. Easy walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peachtree City, Ga

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The most wonderful breakfast ever---the fresh breads are to die for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in need of facelift

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The lobby and other common areas are nice, the staff is pleasant and efficient, and location superb. The room flooring and bathroom fixtures were, however not the best. In fact, it took a 'knack" to figure out how to flush these toilets - it was clear the porter was expert at our request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

Great place, convenient to city center

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, breakfast, and location.
Location: Easy access to Killarney National Park
Stayed here in early September and it was by far the best value for the money. Our room had beds for four people, but was still spacious. Bathroom was large as well (largest of the 5 rooms we stayed in during our visit. Only drawback was a leaky shower, which required all available towels to sop up. Breakfast was varied and wonderful. Staff very helpful all the way round. The hotel is just a 5-10 minute walk to downtown Killarney, but only a block from a great restaurant and one of the newest craft beer breweries in Ireland. Comfortable lounge, but a limited bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williamsville

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very home like. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Excellent experience throughout. I was met by friendly, helpful staff at reception who helped me check in, but also to plan the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Excellent experience throughout. I was met by friendly, helpful staff at reception who helped me check in, but also to plan the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice hotel & good value for money

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very attentive and helpful staff. Good location with short walk to Killarney town centre. Ample, safe parking Good breakfast with reasonable selection to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Traditional charm and comfort in a modern building

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Tasteful interior design, spacious room, friendly staff and superb Irish breakfasts.
Cons: Our room didn't have air conditioning, but even the Early August temperatures were cool enough that it wasn't needed.
Location: Great base from which to take day trips to visit Dingle, Ring of Kerry, Bantry and even Blarney Castle. Locally the Muckross House was a short drive.
We were very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of this family run lodge. Although the hotel was only 20 years or so old, it was tastefully designed and decorated to look like a bygone era but without any sacrifice to modern day features. The rooms were very spacious by both European and North American standards, and were very comfortable to stay in. The breakfasts were memorable with a combination of custom served hot breakfasts and buffet items. The Lodge was close enough to just leave the car parked at the lodge after a day's touring of Kerry and then walk into Killarney for shopping and dining but not so close as to have to deal with summer evening traffic in downtown Killarney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Best hotel in town!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Loved that it is family owned! Our family stayed here for a couple of nights and couldn't have been more pleased with our warm welcome at check-in with them giving us many spot on recommendations on what to do and where to eat, especially since it was during a busy weekend in town with the Ring of Kerry bike ride and a large sports match final. The included Breakfast was a crowd pleaser for all age groups with a good hot selection of made to order menu items as well as a set out breakfast spread. Would highly recommend the location as it is quiet and only a 5-10 minute easy walk into town with many stores closer than 5 minutes away. What a value for personalized service at every interaction with the staff/owners. When we stayed they also had amazing hydrangeas blooming out front taller than me- just beautiful.