Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Dirty

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The room was dirty. The carpet was coming up. There was something crusty on the remote. We killed two huge spiders. The outside of the hotel is pretty but unfortunately the inside is gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york area

Wedding Central

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We were there for two nights during which there were two large wedding parties. The second took over the dining room where we had planned to eat, leaving an overcrowded bar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Overall

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Staff super friendly and helped out new staff when a problem arose. Experienced staff excellent. Accommodated our requests well due to how busy the hotel was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Modern hotel with many amenities. Lovely lounge with fireplace. Best hotel we stayed at in Ireland. Recommend if you're looking for modern, updated amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely room, very good breakfast and good service. Overall very happy.
2 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed with the room wouldn't return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Dear Deborah, I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room during your stay with us. I would like to speak to you directly in relation to your experience. Your feedback is very important to us. If you can email me with your contact details and I will call you at a time that is convenient to you. Kind regards, Lorraine Salmon Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel and property. Amazing food and good service. Love the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay in the brehon. Our room was large quiet and comfortable, beds were fantastic. There was lots of choice at breakfast, kept us going all day! The service was really good, very friendly staff. The location was ideal for exploring Killarney and the surrounding areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Four night break in this beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
First class hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem. The food was delicious and full use of the spa was a lovely added bonus.