Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ (USA)

excellent hotel, very relaxing

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Location: great starting point to the Ring of Kerry
We had a great time, very relaxing along the scenic lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

A hotel that felt like the best cruise liner.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: The overall ambience of the place was elegant.
Cons: It could benefit from an informal restaurant, for sandwiches, snacks, shared desserts, etc. That was missing and would clearly be of value.
Location: A short cab ride to downtown Killarney.
I could live at this hotel. It was very spacious. It wasmodern without being cold. The room was big, with an expansive view of the grounds and the famous lake, Lough Leane. It just felt like we were on a big cruise liner, with all the relevant amenities -- big breakfast selection, modern pool and hot tub, spa, fitness center, library, lounges, places to retire to and read, side activities and more. Very classy. Also, priced appropriately. Not cheap, but not extravagant either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and grounds

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Amazing views. Great staff. Loved my stay. Would come back again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

Fab!!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Fabulous views, fabulous hotel. Very relaxing stay. Spa is fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX, USA

A beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The ambiance, the furnishings, the view.
Cons: Air conditioned rooms
Location: A bit isolated, but that was to its benefit. It was quiet with the windows open.
It was nearly perfect. The only thing I found odd was the lack of air conditioning in the room. The night before, we stayed at another luxury hotel in eastern Ireland. It had air conditioned rooms. Since prices were similar, I expected the same from the Europe hotel. While it was OK sleeping with the windows open and a fan circulating air, for the price we paid, I expected cold air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, Maryland

Europe Hotel-Kilarney

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Europe Hotel-Kilarney! All very comfortable, luxurious and relaxing, with spectacular view across to the National Park. Would definitely stay again on our next visit to Ireland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Bloomfield MI

Beautiful hotel with gorgeous views

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Awesome location. 10 mins from the Gap of Dunloe. Beautiful hotel with plenty of quiet places to sit and enjoy the view of the mountains and lake. Would definitely come back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis,IN

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Setting was beautiful.
Cons: The first night we stayed they had some type of party on the grounds and the music and fireworks were very loud. Thankfully they ended around 11:30.
Location: Perfect location. Stayed 2 nights so we could do ring of kerry and also dingle peninsula.
The only complaint I have is that they do not have air conditioning and it was a heat wave while we were there. They did provide a fan which helped a lot. Beautiful hotel and grounds. Daughter and husband went horseback riding but since it was so hot the horses did not want to be ridden. This was complementary so no worries. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Amazing experience. Fantastic hotel with superb facilities and close attention to detail throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Beautiful setting, wonderful staff, excellent restaurants....10+/10!!!