Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leamington Spa

Fab Stay !

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Slight noise fron the pub below
We were greeted on arrival by a very courteous receptionist. He told us everything we needed to know including where to park, as the hotel does not have it's own car park. Park at The Maldon just up the road for €5 per day. Our room was on the second floor at the front of the hotel. It was clean, very comfortable & had everything we needed for our stay. Breakfast was excellent, lovely staff and generous portions served piping hot. We also had lunch in the bar on our first day and that was a great experience too. The hotel also has a couple of warm cosy lounges to sit in to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Everything was great fun at the hotel including the lovely Christmas tree that had been decorated as we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Loved this hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: This hotel was the best of the 5 others we stayed out throughout Ireland. Loved the lobby and the restaurants. Best Irish coffee too! Room was comf
Cons: Air conditioning. PARKING
Location: Perfect location and easy access.
Loved the ambiance of the hotel. Very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Conveniently Located and Immaculate Rooms

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very clean and easy access into the center of town. The staff was helpful, rooms were nicely appointed and reasonably priced. One surprise was the lack of air conditioning. We were fortunate to be able to open the window for air circulation but if this was the middle of summer, it would have been a surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
What a great place. A little confusing layout to get to our room but worth it. It was a great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
never again
4 out of 5
by Josephine

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Difficult finding parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Dear Josephine, Thank you for the great 4 star rating. We appreciate all the feedback we can get. We would like to apologise about the parking and hope it will not prevent you from returning. Kind Regards Bridgid Mannix Reception
5 out of 5
by Jessie

Good hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and well situated near Killarney down town area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Dear Jessie, Thank you for choosing the International Hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Killarney at the International hotel. Kind Regards Bridgid Reception
4 out of 5
by Salvatore

Good enough

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Almost all the staff was very kind to me. Good stay, nice place...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Very nice hotel in Killarney. Great location - close to shopping and lots of restaurants. Parking situation was not ideal, but the price you pay for being in the middle of town.