Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DERBYSHIRE UK

stunning hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: fab near to all the shops and bars local traditional Irish music played in many places, also 2 country houses nearby to view
the hotel is amazing it is better than the picture the rooms are lovely and ohh the bathroom to dye for it had a role top slipper bath and walk in shower so luxurious. The staff were really professional /friendly and helpful regarding places to visit , the communal areas are stunning with expensive decore, bar staff are efficient and pleasant, And the location is perfect for the towns shops/restaurants and bars, we so enjoyed our stay at THE MALTON and would highly recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Sinead Marron, Hotel Management
Dear Jeanette, Thank you for your lovely review. We are very fortunate to have our town centre location yet with over 6 acres of gardens. We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with our bedrooms, staff and foyer areas. We do hope to welcome you back again soon and until then do take care. Warm Regards Sinead Marron, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Staff was very helpful. Centrally located.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Shower tray filling not draining away room 343
5 out of 5
by Karen

Great hotel ,

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The Mallon is a beautiful hotel located in the center of town with easy parking. Wonderful lobby and very nice pool/sauna area. Sean at the front door was great for local tips .We would highly recommend this hotel . Jackie Kennedy stayed there in the late 60s.
5 out of 5
by Nick

Great stay at Malton Kilarney

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. Very comfortable. Friendly staff. Bar staff excellent. Certainly will visit again. Had some bar food which was very good. Breakfast was top class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great historical hotel, conveniently close to town

Posted May 1, 2017
Very nice rooms, modern amenities, friendly, welcoming staff. Close to town, lobby has historical charm, outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Sinead Marron, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for such a complimentary review of your stay at the Malton Killarney. We are delighted that you were impressed with the services, bedrooms and the location. We are also thrilled that you appreciated the history attached to the hotel as we are over 160 years old. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards Sinead Marron General Manager
5 out of 5
by annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Centrally located in, easy access to town centre,

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Charming old world style hotel. Staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious. Located in the town made it easy to walk into the town centre in the evening. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Eoghan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels