Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tralee Ireland

Excellent hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Excellent hotel.Very friendly and professional staff. The cleanest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel room.The bar food was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel.I will be back again when I will be going to a concert in the INEC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

Best Hotel I've stayed in!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I'm very picky when it comes to Hotels but this Hotel stood out a mile! It's modern and has fab decor! Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The Victoria House Hotel was a great find for our stay in Killarney over a few days. Ideally situated just outside the bustle of the center of town, on the border of Killarney National Park. The staff were superb in ensuring our stay was enjoyable and relaxing. Complimentary breakfasts included with our booking were delicious (my wife loved the pancakes with fresh berries). Easy to get to and from all the attractions of the area (Ross Castle, Muckross House, National Park, Ring of Kerry, Connemara). And upon check-in I was delighted to be told of the Celtic Whiskey Bar & Lauder in the center of town - as a whiskey aficionado, it was simply whiskey heaven! Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macroom

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very nice hotel. Maura the receptionist was a fabulous lady and great fun and very welcoming. She made our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Our stay was great - fab hosts, lovely room, delicious food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel in Killarney

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, and food
Cons: Room update
Location: Ring of Kerry
The hotel is at a great place to stay if you are trying to explore Killarney or are on your way to drive around the Ring of Kerry. The staff are absolutely amazing (Moira was a pleasure to speak with and the bartender (whose name I forgot!) was amazing as well at helping us get over an illness with an Irish remedy). The rooms are a little run down--but are still good. We would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Only wish it was a little closer to town... something like 1.5 km to town so just took a taxi. Staff was lovely! Only wish my room had a bath rather than a stand up shower but overall it was lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very comfy room, lovely breakfast. Patricia and Maria were very friendly and helpful with tourist tips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Killarney National Park

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff.
Cons: You can't control the heat and it does get chilly. The heat is run by the hotel on a central timer.
It is a very convenient hotel to the main town and Killarney National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Amazing hotel!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
My wife and I wanted to extend our trip we could stay here longer. The staff was so incredibly friendly and helpful. When asking for suggestions on how to do the Ring of Kerry, we were suggested an amazing tour through the Gap of Dunloe instead and it was so amazing! We can't thank the staff enough!