Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tralee Ireland

Excellent hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Excellent hotel.Very friendly and professional staff. The cleanest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel room.The bar food was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel.I will be back again when I will be going to a concert in the INEC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

Best Hotel I've stayed in!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I'm very picky when it comes to Hotels but this Hotel stood out a mile! It's modern and has fab decor! Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The Victoria House Hotel was a great find for our stay in Killarney over a few days. Ideally situated just outside the bustle of the center of town, on the border of Killarney National Park. The staff were superb in ensuring our stay was enjoyable and relaxing. Complimentary breakfasts included with our booking were delicious (my wife loved the pancakes with fresh berries). Easy to get to and from all the attractions of the area (Ross Castle, Muckross House, National Park, Ring of Kerry, Connemara). And upon check-in I was delighted to be told of the Celtic Whiskey Bar & Lauder in the center of town - as a whiskey aficionado, it was simply whiskey heaven! Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by darragh

Loved it

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely homely feel to it, nice comfortable rooms, delicious food and a short distance from the city center. Perfect for a night away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice rooms, helpful staff. Would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
by ANTHONY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aoife

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macroom

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very nice hotel. Maura the receptionist was a fabulous lady and great fun and very welcoming. She made our stay.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Just Lovely!

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel. We don't usually dine at a hotel, but we were quite tired from a long day of touring and driving so we ate at Victoria House -- the food and service was impeccable! We listened to some music in the pub and then just went upstairs to bed -- how convenient!