Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler Tx

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nice and convenient...delicious continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Aubrey P- Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Darlene! Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad to see your stay was well, and that the breakfast was satisfactory. We hope to see you next time you are in the Temple area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Apr 25, 2016
As advertised. Great staff. Clean. Basic-nothing fancy but comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Aubrey P- Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Brian, First off, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to see the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. I hope you had a wonderful stay and hope to see you next time you are in the Temple area!
3 out of 5
by Kathy D

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
TV didn't work, called the desk, sent up a gentleman who "fixed it", ie: it came on, but couldn't change channel or volume - only off or on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by neal patel, Hotel Management
Hello Kathy, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to see you still had issues with your television even after someone came to look at it. If you would have let us know the problem was still continuing, we could have looked at it again for you. Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and hope to see you next time you are in the Temple area! Aubrey P Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by Doug from Dallas

Nice Place for a quick stop passing through.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were nice and clean and the hotel staff was real friendly..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by neal patel, Hotel Management
Doug, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so glad to see your room was nice and clean, and the the staff was friendly. I will relay that message to them. Once again, thank you for take the time to leave us a review, and hope to see you next time you are in the Temple area! Aubrey P Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was very nice and professional. The room was nice bed was comfortable. Bathroom was a little dirty but manageable. The coffee pot had old coffee and filter in it. The breakfast was ok nothing special but for the price it was good. Hard to get to the hotel with all the construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by neal patel, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to see your stay was not up to par. I am glad to see the staff was nice and professional, and I will pass that on to them. I am sorry to see the coffee pot was dirty, and if you would have let the front desk know, we could have gotten you a new one with no problem. Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and hope to see you next time in the Temple area! Aubrey P Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay but need a better lit parking lot

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi didn't work but for this trip it wasn't a big issue. The parking lot wasn't well lit. The room itself was clean and comfortable and the staff very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by neal patel, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to see the room was well up to your standards. I am sorry to see the WiFi did not work. If you would have informed the front desk, I am sure they could have fixed the issue for you. Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, as all feedback helps. We hope to see you next time you are in the Temple area! Aubrey P Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were clean both times we stayed. Comfortable beds with lots of fluffy pillows. Nice hot shower in the morning with good pressure. Check in and out was hassle free. Front desk personnel were very nice. Breakfast in the morning was not the greatest but hey this is a budget hotel. At least they don't send you on your way hungry. Excellent place if you're just passing through and looking for a clean, comfortable, safe place to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by neal patel, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I am pleased to see your stay was very satisfactory. I am sorry to see our breakfast was not up to par, but we thank you for letting us know so that we can attend to the issue. Once again, thank you for the wonderful review, and we hope to see you next time you are in the Temple area! Aubrey P Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Devoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tawashi

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The service desk was very nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by neal patel, Hotel Management
Hello Tawashi. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so glad to see our staff was most helpful and nice to you. I hope you had a wonderful stay. Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we hope to see you next time you are in the Temple area! Aubrey P Front Desk Manager