Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

passing through

Posted Feb 25, 2017
road construction in town, but we lucked out and the BW was right there at the exit, with the Texas Roadhouse conveniently next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX Hill Country

Excellent value!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The mattress.
Location: We stayed for an event nearby, and if we return to the event, we I'll stay here again.
If value was he primary measure, five star. The staff was wonderful, very clean, and the breakfast had many choices. The bed was a little soft. We would choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Nice stay. Not fancy but functional.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great water pressure in shower and lots of hot water. Very friendly clerk at check in. Second year in a row we stayed here for weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room-Very good, Outside-Average, Surrounding-Poor

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good - Friendly hotel staff. Easy parking and good included breakfast. Rooms were spacious and clean. Bad - Area is like a war zone with construction. Entire Temple area around it is in chaos. Not unique to Best Western. Freeway on ramps closed and roads closed and inaqdequate road signage. Night time is worse with additional closures. Took 2 hrs to travel from restaurant 2 miles north on I35 because all access was shut down and feeders led into dead ends! Overall - Fast forward a few years when construction is complete and I would try them again. For now, stay in Belton!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Mike Bhakta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at Best Western in Temple. We are glad that you liked our hotel. However, construction on the road is out of our control and we truly apologize for inconvenience. Mike Bhakta
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Betty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Great clean place with very friendly staff

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
We showed up very late just checking in for the night after a long drive and left first thing in the morning. I reserved online nad staff was waiting for me when I arrived. Made check in very quick and easy and signed me up for 10% off next stay. The rooms were recently remodeled and very nice. would def stay again if ever passing through. Kinda hard to get to around construction but worth it
5 out of 5
by emmett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melany

Very Satisfied

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were not exactly sure what to expect, but our room was very clean and the staff so friendly. We were very comfortable. The only problem we had was all the roads are torn up and we had trouble figuring out how to get there. Would totally recommend and will stay there again!